Humans logo

Sex with an ex

Can exs be friends with benefits?

By Pacsac Published about a year ago 2 min read
3
Sex with an ex
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

I'll begin with keeping this as pg rated as I possibly can.

Here's a question...

Can you have a sex with your ex? If there is no chance of falling under false hope that is keeping the connection tied? I'm playful and horny. What can I say?

This requires working backwards.

Eventually undoing and releasing any feelings that were still prominent. Essentially become numb or resilient, setting boundaries.

Here's the thing with me if I'm having sex with someone even casually I'm not looking to fill that need with anyone else. I have toys and will remain "loyal" if it's consistent. I don't sleep around.

I hate dating...meeting new people...he was the easiest dating experience ever... No second guessing, it progressed, awesome communication and wicked sexual attraction. He is my guilty pleasure.

Do I miss him? Sure, if I'm being honest. I miss his company in general and the conversations. That best friend aspect, the touching, rubbing and falling asleep safe beside him. I miss the restful nights. I miss that part of our relationship.

Once upon a time, he was exactly what I needed,

my vagina had a heartbeat…Reminding me why he was my favorite; he was attentive and knew how to please, as for me... He released me back into the wild....

Guys sliding into my DM's hoping to slide into me..

Pass....

From boyfriend to ex to friends with benefits

And damn those benefits are great.

The sex got hotter. He satisfies me like I hadn't been in a long while. I'm all about fun, stress free and calm. Two people who share a different dynamic. My body craves him, if I'm being honest.

I'm more playful with someone I trust, and I trust him. Trust him to explore more to try different things, taking us both out of our comfort zones and experimenting.

No labels, no pressure just pure pleasure.

And we are grown ass adults so no harm no fowl.

We enjoy each other's company. There are perks there not just sexually.

He's one of the good ones. I can't say that enough.

Honestly sex with anyone else right now doesn't excite me.

It's a comfort thing. It's amazing. I low-key hope it continues.

Sex relieves stress, it keeps you young, it relieved stress, tension.

I have a high sex drive. If he can keep up then why not...I don't hook up with exs. Not in the past. Hiwever there is this je ne sais quoi feel about him.

Sexual chemistry we share is amazing and that's tough to find.

So if it's not hurting anyone then yes you can enjoy sex with an ex. Your ex already knows every inch of you, and if there is trust even better. They know your body, and what you like in bed. This isn’t an automatic thing when you’re with someone new, it's challenging to say the least often with me wondering why the hell did I drop my pants for this dude moment.

Besides it's your life...there are no right and wrong moments, two consenting adults enjoying each other's company and the perks of friends with benefits.

single
3

About the Creator

Pacsac

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Pacsac is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.