Humans logo

My Dearest love

Poem in the form of letter to my love

By KILLER GAMINGPublished about a year ago 3 min read
My Dearest love
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

My dearest friend,

It's been too long since we last spoke,

And though distance keeps us apart,

My love for you will never choke,

It beats strong within my heart.

I've missed your laughter and your smile,

Your witty jokes and thoughtful ways,

And though it's been quite a while,

I think of you most every day.

I long to sit with you again,

To share stories and reminisce,

To catch up on all that's been,

And revel in our friendship's bliss.

It's funny how time can slip away,

And how life can keep us busy,

But I promise to make time to say,

How much you mean to me, truly.

Through thick and thin, you've been by my side,

Through joy and sorrow, highs and lows,

Your love and support have been my guide,

And that's a debt I can never repay, I suppose.

But know that I will always be,

A friend who's there when you need,

And if ever you feel lost at sea,

My love for you will be your lead.

So until we meet again my dear,

Take care of yourself and stay well,

And though distance may bring a tear,I hope this letter finds you well,

As I sit down to write to you,

My heart is full, but words are swell,

For there's so much I want to say to you.

It seems like only yesterday,

That we were laughing without a care,

Our friendship was so easy, so gay,

And nothing could ever compare.

But life has taken us on different paths,

And though we're miles apart,

Our bond remains strong and steadfast,

A treasure to hold close to our hearts.

I miss the times we spent together,

The moments we shared, the memories we made,

And though I know we'll be friends forever,

I long to have you here, by my side, unafraid.

Yet I'm grateful for the times we had,

For the love and support we've shown,

For the laughter and tears we shared,

For the ways we've helped each other grow.

I want you to know how much you mean to me,

How you've touched my life in ways untold,

How your friendship has set me free,

And helped me to be brave and bold.

So here's to you, my dearest friend,

To the bond we share, and the love we send,

May our friendship never come to an end,

And may our hearts forever blend.I hope this letter finds you well,

As I sit down to write to you,

My heart is full, but words are swell,

For there's so much I want to say to you.

It seems like only yesterday,

That we were laughing without a care,

Our friendship was so easy, so gay,

And nothing could ever compare.

But life has taken us on different paths,

And though we're miles apart,

Our bond remains strong and steadfast,

A treasure to hold close to our hearts.

I miss the times we spent together,

The moments we shared, the memories we made,

And though I know we'll be friends forever,

I long to have you here, by my side, unafraid.

Yet I'm grateful for the times we had,

For the love and support we've shown,

For the laughter and tears we shared,

For the ways we've helped each other grow.

I want you to know how much you mean to me,

How you've touched my life in ways untold,

How your friendship has set me free,

And helped me to be brave and bold.

You've been a constant source of light,

A beacon in the darkest of days,

You've lifted me up and held me tight,

And shown me that love always stays.

Through trials and triumphs, thick and thin,

You've been my rock, my guide, my kin,

And I'm honored to call you my friend,

Now and forever, until the end.

So here's to you, my dearest friend,

To the bond we share, and the love we send,

May our friendship never come to an end,

And may our hearts forever blend.

As I close this letter, I want to say,

That I'll keep you close in thought each day,

And though we may be far away,

Our friendship will never stray.

I'll cherish the memories we've made,

And look forward to the ones to come,

For no matter what life may throw our way,

We'll always have each other, and that's a treasure worth more than some.

With love and admiration,

With love and admiration,

by Aun

Our friendship will never fail.

friendshipdating

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KGWritten by KILLER GAMING

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.