Humans logo

Money

Some Relationships that are sometimes judged by money

By Kabir KhanPublished 7 days ago 6 min read
Money
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

After returning from college, Isha went straight to her house The other day, the girl who came home from college and made the whole house think that she was hungry, today she quietly went to her room without saying anything, this has never happened before. Isha's mother Ashadevi went to the kitchen thinking about this After some time, he went to his daughter's room and saw her crying on the pillow Then he came to the girl and patted her on the head and asked what happened Isha wipes her eyes and sits up Nothing happened I am coming to wash my hands, you let me eat Asha Devi thought that the girl will say when she wants, there is no use in forcing her Then mother and daughter sit together to eat Today she cooked Isha's favorite food Isha loves to eat fried rice, chili paneer and tomato chutney Lying at night, Isha thinks--Why did Pritam do this to her Their long relationship, so much love, so many promises are all lies Pritam forgot all this so quickly only because Sumita's father has a lot of money There is no sleep in Asha Devi's eyes today Thinking for the girl Actually, he brought up his daughter with a lot of difficulty, so maybe he can't bear the pain of his daughter Since then, Isha's father has died, but until now, she has been raising her daughter single-handedly He himself does not know when he fell asleep thinking about these things The next morning, he saw his daughter sitting quietly and asked - "Don't you want to go to college?" - I will not go to college today, I don't feel good

- Can you tell me the reason you don't like it?

- Yes, of course. Isha started telling the whole story to whom else but you. After listening to everything, Asha Devi said, "Forget everything that happened." If you can't forget at once, try to forget If he can forget everything and move forward, why can't you Prepare yourself in such a way that no one can ever hurt you Suddenly, Isha comes back to reality from her past memories on Piyali's call Piyali is her PA The girl is very hardworking and loves Isha very much So Isha takes him wherever he goes Piyali says - madam, we are here Isha looked outside and saw "Ashaneed" written in big letters in front of the gate Today is his mother's death anniversary Every year also comes here on this day He spends the whole day with the people here and returns home at night He brings fruits, sweets and clothes for these people The smile on the faces of these people gives him immense joy He built this nursing home after his mother died He thought to himself that if his mother had not given him courage and confidence that day, he would not have reached this place today. Today he is a manager of a big company He has a lot of money now For the money for which one day the man of his love left him, he has earned only that thing for many years Thinking about this, he came inside, seeing people eagerly waiting for him Even today he cannot understand how the whole day passes Now it's time to go home The same routine life from tomorrow Thinking of this, he got into the car and leaned back on the seat, "Lag ja gale ki phir yeh hasin rat ho na hoshyaad phir is janam me mulakat ho na ho."

Hearing this song on FM reminded Isha of many old memories Pritam broke his anger by singing this song Isha suddenly slams brakes and asks what happened The driver said, "There was a person in front of me." Isha tells the driver to hurry to see the man, he is somewhere--Ma'am, the man has fainted. What should I do?--Get him in the car quickly and go to the hospital After admitting him in the hospital, Isha comes home after finishing all the work Next morning Piyali comes with a wallet and says it seems to belong to that man Maybe it's time to take it by car tomorrow

--Okay, put it on the table I see Suddenly the phone rang, Isha went and grabbed it--Hello, say

-- Madam, speaking from the hospital The guy you hired yesterday wants to meet you once

--Okay, I'll come I have one thing of his that I have to return

--Thank you, madam

Isha kept the phone and wondered who the man was, why he wanted to meet her Then after breakfast, he got ready and went out Can't focus on work even after going to office That man kept coming to mind Rushed out of the office to go to the hospital Who knows why there are so many processions on the road, the day there is a rush to go somewhere will be late, Isha said to herself. Until she reached the hospital, Isha didn't know what surprise was waiting for her After coming to the hospital and talking to the doctor, he came to know that the man's name was Pritam Sen Suddenly, hearing that name after so long, he became confused at first Pushing the door thinking that many people may have the same name, he did not expect to see the person he saw like that. The man who was once the hero of his dreams is now shocked to see his ugly face He can't stand there for long, he comes out Doctor Babu says--One of his kidneys is already damaged and the condition of the other one is not good He cannot be saved if kidney transplant is not done very soon After hearing everything, Isha slowly went to Pritam and sat down Seeing him, Pritam says, "If you are by my side, I am so happy." I didn't want to say this today, just kept looking.--That madman, are you suffering for me??

- No, why should I suffer?

- Hmm, you are right Why should the one whom I have suffered suffer for me when he did not deserve to suffer I don't want to live anymore--I can say something when your bullshit is over I will treat you You will be fine again I will talk to the doctor Then he came out and talked to the doctor and came home Even after a week, Pritam's condition worsened as the donor was not found Like every day, Isha has come to meet Pritam today But he could not think that today will be the last time He sat for a while and then came home Two days later in the morning the hospital calls to get Pritam's matching blood group kidney--I'm coming right away.

While taking her to OT, Pritam tells Isha -- I don't know how I will repay this debt of yours -- now leave it. First you get well then you will think about these things Isha comes home after the operation goes well After several days, Isha could not go to the hospital due to work pressure Isha goes to the hospital to see Pritam when the work pressure subsides And now much better than before--hey you came? I thought you will not come again I had something to talk to you about

--Actually, I was busy with work, so I could not come Tell me what to say

-- I was saying... If you told me how much money it cost for my operation, it would be convenient for me to return it to you I can't pay now But I will pay back

--Oh, that's it I thought you would say to forget all the old things and extend the hand of friendship I was wrong You don't understand anything but money As you didn't understand my love that day, expecting friendship from you today is a foolish introduction He took out a card of "Ashaneed" from the purse and gave it to Pritam and said I don't want money But if you want to return it, send it to this address given on the card One more thing, never judge a person with money I went, --Your address...

--I don't think there's any need to know that And I have been transferred from here Come on, I'm getting late Isha leaves without waiting for Pritam's reply Isha intentionally took her transfer too far Where he will not have any familiar people Isha decided to stay in touch with "Ashaneed" despite deciding to stay away from everyone. In fact, there are some relationships that are sometimes judged by money cannot be done.

lovefriendship

About the Creator

Kabir Khan

I am a student, writing is my passion

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kabir KhanWritten by Kabir Khan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.