Humans logo

Meant to be?

By Emily Gaytan

By Emi’emsPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Meant to be?
Photo by Anastasia Sklyar on Unsplash

"I once believed that life was as simple as you keep hope and things come true. However, if this theory had ever been true, it hadn’t become clear at this point, in this specific situation. I could say it a million times but, each time it would be taken the same way, I am not the type of person to rush into things blindly, neither am I the type to make promises I can’t keep. Therefore, I promise this is the last time I will say this. Every night I have wished upon a star that you wake up feeling happy, healthy, and with a smile. Every morning I wish that your day has been going well and that someone made you laugh and smile. I care about you very much, you have no idea what it’s like to feel connected to you on a deeper level. You have no idea how it feels to not know where things will end up or if there is even a chance that you like me as well. I know I said I want us to be best friends than go to each other’s weddings but, the reality is that I dream of a wedding where I am the bride and you the groom. Surrounded by our family and friends, you have no idea what it would feel like to see you look at someone else with eyes of love and admiration and getting married to them. You have no idea how I would feel witnessing that. I would show support and wish you both the best while it would tear me apart. You have no idea, sometimes my hope increases, and I come to think that there is a chance you see me as I see you. But you are working on yourself, learning, and discovering more day after day. I am also improving and trying to finish all I must get done. I get that we both have things to do before any steps are taken but, that’s what scares me. Nothing will affect you because you have experienced life in many ways and no matter what, I know you’d find a way to get through successfully, while also finding a respectable lovely woman with the inner strength and character that matches yours along the way. As for me, I have yet to experience life first hand. I have so much to learn but, what I do fear is not having you in my life anymore because you have no idea how much my life has changed since you came into my life. You illuminated the darkest of corners. I would miss you dearly but, I do have clear that if you were to find the one, I’d step back and let you be happy. What matters to me is that you are happy and healthy, even if it means losing you forever. I pray every night that God shows me the path and that if you are a part of that path to please help me make it possible to get to you, I know once I am in your arms, I’d be home. You have no idea how it feels to overthink about what the future holds for us. The only thing that brings peace to my mind, heart, and soul is the fact that due to your way of being, I am more than sure that you shall live a happy life filled with love, laughter, respect, loyalty, and understanding. For, you mastered what many struggled their whole life to comprehend, that is the ability to let go of what is weighing you down and living life without worrying what others think of you. I admire you for it. Speaking of admiration, I adored how lovely you expressed what you believe. You are an inspiration for my poetry, an amazing, Friend, Brother, and Son, one day a loving husband and father. I do not know where our destiny shall lead us, I have no idea if our paths shall collide along the way. But, what I do know is that I got to know you, I got to share a part of my life with you, I got to see you, make you laugh and smile, I got to support you and share opinions with you on many topics, I got to chat and see some of your family. You were able to have a chat with my parents. Life is unpredictable, but I would do this all over again without a doubt, even after knowing the unknown possibility that we’d drift apart. I’m glad I got to meet you in this life. No matter what happens, I shall never forget you, I shall remember you always as the funny, caring, talented speaker that illuminated the lost’s paths and helped guide them towards a better life, touching their hearts and souls with your inspiring words, that made even the people who had lost all hope, feel that they could achieve anything they set their mind to do. I’ve met many people but none like you, there will never be another you, and meeting you has been a blessing. Thank you for everything, I look forward to remaining beside you as we find out what the future holds for each of us. Cheers Here is to when and if we ever meet in person. I wish you the very best and hope you remember me always as the person that told you crazy stories and made you laugh because, in reality, your smile and laughter always have meant a lot to me. May God guide us to where we were meant to be. "

love
Like

About the Creator

Emi’ems

Poetry is a way of life for me, a form of expression, i look forward to sharing my poetry with the world. Thank you for your support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.