Humans logo

I Left My Husband but Still Love Him (How To Get Your Husband Back After You Left Him)

I've been in a place where I was saying I left my husband but still love him just like you're in now. It's not a great place is it? Well, the good thing is that it can be fixed. This article will show you exactly how to get your husband back after you left him.

By Harlow KiraPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
I Left My Husband but Still Love Him (How To Get Your Husband Back After You Left Him)
Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy on Unsplash

Our relationships can look strange to an outsider looking on. Divorce is one of those things that often catch your friends by surprise because we just did not see it coming. If you have already asked your spouse for a divorce and you find yourself regretting it, then all is not lost. It is not too late. In fact, you may just be able to salvage what was the most important thing you ever had; your marriage. Follow me closely as we look at some simple steps to take so you can learn how to stop your divorce.

Divorce is not an easy pill to swallow for the spouse who is on the receiving end. If you are the one asking for a divorce, but somehow you have changed your mind, you will need to take the most effective actions to immediately arrest that bad situation. There is no way around it. You cannot trivialize it, joke about it, nor can you ignore it. You must apologize and show your spouse that you regret that decision. The faster you do it, the better. Many marriages can be saved, and it only takes one person to begin the process. You can stop your divorce by being the bigger person, even though you think the request was a mistake.

To make your apology credible, you need to explain why you are changing your mind. If you really meant it when you asked for that divorce, you should admit that. If you try to tell yourself and your spouse that you did not mean it when you really did, you may just be setting up for a recurrence. What is more important is to find out what has changed since the time you asked for the divorce. Sometimes, it is influence from third party that was behind your decision. Maybe you took bad advice from someone you should not have. Whatever the cause, if you really want to know how to stop your divorce, you just might have to get used to doing some serious introspection.

A marriage will usually endure turbulence and disappointments throughout the years. If you happen to be in a marriage that is on the brink of breaking up, you should also consider what may be the root cause of your troubles. Is one spouse getting too close to someone else of the opposite sex? Is one spouse a workaholic? Is the romance gone, and you are growing apart? Is sex with your spouse a drag? All of these things can be fixed. Of course it takes the effort of both of you to fix these problems, but if you are really ready to stop your divorce, you must know that you cannot be a passive by-stander while your spouse do the work.

Finally, you should consider this. Staying together for the children is not a great idea. It may work for a while but if you have told yourself that you are staying with your spouse for the children sake, you a deceiving yourself. It means you are postponing the real problem, and pretty soon you will resent the kids too. That will leave you with no love at home, neither from your spouse nor from the kids. To really stop your divorce, it is better to know the problem that preceded this situation and tackle it head on. That way you can use your efforts to solve the real problems, not the ones that are just illusions.

How to Save a Marriage in Crisis - Essential Advice You Really Ought to Know!

When a couple first get married everything feels great. However after a while, the excitement and intensity of being married dies off and the honeymoon phase is well and truly over. It is generally at this point that marriages can and often do, start to fall apart. This can lead to feelings of disappointment, failure and quite often anger. If you are in a similar situation and are desperately looking for answers on how to save a marriage in crisis, then here is some essential advice you really ought to know.

Firstly I want to tell you that you are not alone. About 3 years ago my marriage was going down the pan quicker than I could say "marriage guidance" It was a really tough time and I didn't know where to turn for help. But I knew that I didn't want to just throw in the towel. I wanted to fight to save my marriage. So after what seemed like endless hours looking for answers, I can across some information that started to turn my marriage around.

One of the first things that I was asked to do is to accept and come to terms with my part in the failure of our marriage. I needed to apologize to my partner (even if I didn't think that it was my entire fault) and tell them that I would make a concerted effort to try to fix the things that I have done that damaged the relationship. This is because once part of the blame has been accepted it becomes far easier to move forward on every level.

Secondly I was asked to change the way that I thought about my marital situation! For example; instead of feeling angry and frustrated, I was asked to try to focus on positive ways to get my marriage back on track. This had a two fold effect. Firstly it gave my partner a clear message that I was going to try to save this marriage, even if they were not prepared to. Secondly it made my partner see that I was changing in a positive way. What I found is that after a short while, every positive action that I took towards saving my marriage, no matter how small, resulted in a positive reaction from my partner. If I felt negative and down at any time then this would not be directed at my spouse.

The next step I was asked to take in order to help save my marriage crisis was to sit down with my partner and let them talk openly and honestly to me, with no interruption or anger on my part, about how they felt, regarding the situation we found ourselves in. I knew that I was going to hear some stuff that I did not want to hear, but I realised that I had to know what my faults were in order for me to put them right. This then gave me a starting point to work from. I figured that if I could "clean up my side of the street" so to speak, then this in turn would hopefully spur my partner into action.

It's all up to you! If you don't take this action to save your marriage, then who will?

To learn how to save your marriage alone, then check out this plan of actions that is 100% guaranteed. Over 60,000 couples were able to save their marriages by doing the very same series of steps that you will be doing. If they saved their marriages, then you can too! Click Here to see how it's done… All my best to you and your spouse!

There are specific techniques that will show you exactly what to do and what to say to get your spouse back in your arms- Especially if you are the only one trying… Visit Save The Marriage to find out more.

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.