Humans logo

I Left My Husband For My Lover And Regret It (I Regret Divorcing My Husband For Another Man)

Are you thinking and saying I left my husband for my lover and regret it? If so, then I'm very sorry because I know exactly how that feels. You may want to know how to make your husband fall in love with you again like the very first time. If you're saying I regret divorcing my husband for another man, then you'll want to read every word of this article.

By Harlow KiraPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like
I Left My Husband For My Lover And Regret It (I Regret Divorcing My Husband For Another Man)
Photo by Dmitry Schemelev on Unsplash

After a long evening in the kitchen, I was just about to take my apple pie out of the oven, when the telephone rang. With a muttered oath, I wondered, "Who the heck would be calling me now?" Whoever it was, I meant to give them a piece of my mind and get off the phone quick. But at the caller's first words, I knew I couldn't do that.

It was my friend Julie. Four months earlier, she'd left her husband, George. Now, she was weeping. "Oh, I made a terrible mistake. I want him back. I want him back so bad. But he won't listen. What am I going to do?"

If she was expecting a bandage of an answer, she was sorely mistaken. "Wait a sec," I said and put down the phone. I took my pie out and put it on the rack. Then I sat down with her for a good long talking to.

I was kind but I was blunt, just the way I'm going to be with you.

Folks who walk out and then change their minds face a very rocky uphill battle to get back into the marriage again. The rock bed of trust so necessary to a stable marriage has been cracked way down deep. No simple "I'm sorry" will do. The world of the person left behind was probably shattered and he or she has spent the last months trying to rebuild it. Now the person who caused all that pain is back.

It's crucial that you understand what your ex husband or ex wife is thinking. I can't tell you how important that is. If you've left your spouse and want back in, you'd better start putting yourself in his or her shoes. That is the only way you can convince them to trust you again.

You've got to approach getting your ex back with realistic hopes and have a plausible plan to make your marriage work.

Be prepared to not only apologize, but say why you want to come back. Be prepared to face cynicism, maybe bitterness. Realize that while it might have taken only a minute to walk out, it could take several months to get back in.

You don't want to go back and end up more miserable than you were to begin with. So make sure your reasons for going back are the right ones. Don't, for example, say you want you ex back because you're afraid to be alone or can't find a job to pay your rent.

And be prepared to talk about what caused you to leave in the first place. If those problems still exist, then they'll be waiting for you when you knock on the door. How will you handle them?

Julie sincerely loved her man and wanted back. So she listened patiently to my lecture. Then she said, "But what do I do now?" I told her.

How to Make Your Husband Desire and Trust You Again After You Cheated on Him

If you cheated on your husband for the sake of fun, temptation or just passionate desire to satisfy your curiosity and you now want to make your husband desire and trust you again, here are ways you can go about it.

We all know that saying "I'm sorry" can help sooth injuries, but there are circumstances that saying sorry may just not be enough. Cheating on your husband is one of such circumstances. If you are lucky, your husband may forgive you after you have repeatedly said "I'm sorry. Forgive me. I won't do it again." But, he may no longer desire and trust you like in the past. Every step you take will be viewed with suspicion and distrust. He may even be afraid to eat your food lest you poison the food.

If you want to make your husband desire and trust you again after you cheated on him, you must go a long way to clean off your past behavior and attitude from his mind and make him see a new you. You must take actions to change your behavior. You must sever all contacts and relationship with your cheating partner. Tell him point blank that the sins of the past must end right away and you no longer want him to call you ever again. Delete his number from your phone book.

Can you imagine a woman making love to her husband and in the heat of the pleasure; she begins to call the name of her secret lover? How do you blot out such memories from the mind of your husband? Here is where you must begin a cleansing and deliverance session to break off every seductive soul-tie with your former lover. You require the help of a deliverance minister or you can administer self-deliverance upon your self and with the help of God's spirit, you will eventually overcome.

Take every step to let your husband know that you love him completely and that your old ways have passed away and you are now a new and completely transformed person. Seek his help to eventually complete your transformation process and you will be able to rebuild the trust once again.

From now on do not hide anything from your husband. You can start by allowing him have complete access to your phone, diary, notepad and credit card bills. You should forfeit some of your right to privacy and encourage him to always go along with you wherever you are going.

Allow time to heal the pains in his heart. Do not involve family members or friends. They may poison his mind in the process of healing and open up healed wounds. Just be calm and work hard at making changes in your behavior and your lifestyle. Also change your dress sense to be less flashy and sexy. Change your clothes to represent your new outlook about life and the relationship.

Learn techniques that are guaranteed to help you become the friend and wife your husband has always wanted. Do not shut out honest advice from books and reading materials that can help you with the latest psychological tricks to make your husband desire and trust you again.

To help you take the next step towards making your husband desire and trust you again, you need to take advantage of a simple and yet powerful resource that has helped more than 6,000 men and women worldwide to get back together with their true love. Click here now to freely apply the techniques to make your husband desire and trust you again.

It's all up to you! If you don't take this action to save your marriage, then who will?

To learn how to save your marriage alone, then check out this plan of actions that is 100% guaranteed. Over 60,000 couples were able to save their marriages by doing the very same series of steps that you will be doing. If they saved their marriages, then you can too! Click Here to see how it's done… All my best to you and your spouse!

There are specific techniques that will show you exactly what to do and what to say to get your spouse back in your arms- Especially if you are the only one trying… Visit Save The Marriage to find out more.

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • monika love5 months ago

    After seeing a post on the internet saying how she was helped by Dr. Iyayi, I also decided to contact him for help because I had no choice. All I wanted was for me to get my lover back and happiness. To my greatest surprise my lover came home on his knees that i should find a place in my heart to forgive him, I was truly astonished and shocked when my lover knelt down begging for forgiveness and for me to accept him back. I am really short of expressions, and I don't know how much to convey my appreciation to you Dr. Iyayi. You are a God sent to restore a broken relationship, And now I am a joyful woman. his contact details. Email: [email protected] or Website: Driyayi48hourslovespell.wordpress.com

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.