Humans logo

How I Cured My Burning Itchy Scalp and Hair Loss with Red Light Therapy

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had thick and healthy hair, but a few months ago, I noticed that my scalp was getting very itchy and flaky. I thought it was just dandruff, so I tried different shampoos and conditioners, but nothing seemed to work. The itching was driving me crazy, and I started to scratch my scalp a lot, which only made it worse.

Then I noticed that my hair was falling out more than usual. Every time I brushed or washed my hair, I saw clumps of hair in the sink or on the floor. I was terrified that I was going bald. I went to see a dermatologist, who diagnosed me with seborrheic dermatitis, a common condition that causes inflammation and scaling of the scalp. He prescribed me some topical steroids and antifungal creams, but they didn’t help much either.

I was desperate for a solution. I searched online for natural remedies and alternative treatments for scalp problems and hair loss. That’s when I came across red light therapy. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low levels of red or near-infrared light to stimulate cell growth and healing. It has been used for various skin conditions, such as acne, psoriasis, eczema, and wounds. But what caught my attention was that it also claimed to promote hair growth and prevent hair loss.

I was intrigued by the idea of using light to heal my scalp and hair. I read some articles and reviews about red light therapy for hair growth, and I learned that it works by increasing blood flow and oxygen to the hair follicles, which helps them produce more healthy hair. It also reduces inflammation and infection, which can damage the hair follicles and cause hair loss.

I decided to give it a try. I bought a scienlodic red light cap, which is a device that looks like a baseball cap with LED lights inside. It emits red light at a wavelength of 660 nanometers, which is optimal for stimulating hair growth. The cap is easy to use: you just put it on your head, turn it on, and let it do its magic for 20 minutes a day.

I was skeptical at first, but after a few weeks of using the red light cap, I noticed a difference in my scalp and hair. The itching and flaking were gone, and my scalp felt smooth and healthy. My hair also looked shinier and fuller, and I saw less hair falling out. I was amazed by the results.

After three months of using the red light cap, I can say that it has cured my burning itchy scalp and hair loss. My hair has grown back thicker and stronger than ever before. I feel more confident and happy with my appearance. Red light therapy has been a lifesaver for me.

If you are suffering from scalp problems or hair loss, I highly recommend you try red light therapy. It is safe, effective, convenient, and affordable. You can do it at home with a device like the scienlodic red light cap5, which is one of the best on the market. It has 80 high-quality LED lights that cover the whole scalp area, and it has a timer and an auto-shut off feature for safety. It also comes with a rechargeable battery and a travel case for portability.

Red light therapy has changed my life for the better. It has healed my scalp and restored my hair growth. It has also improved my mood and self-esteem. I am so grateful that I found this amazing treatment.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for your scalp or hair? What was your experience like? Please share your thoughts in the comments below. I would love to hear from you!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.