Humans logo

Honey, may we all be the right people for each other

Honey, may we all be the right people for each other

By hoang nhi lePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Honey, may we all be the right people for each other
Photo by Naomi August on Unsplash

I received a message from a reader while replying to you the other day. She asked me: He said he liked me, but why did he say we are not suitable?

I say: When you don't like each other very much, it's a cover.

She continued: Isn't it natural that two people should fit?

I said: meet the right person is a very small probability, need to run into a lot of feelings. There are no two people who aren't good enough, only two people who aren't like enough to barge in.

Life goes by so fast now, we all feel the same.

After meeting the person I like, I communicated with him for three days, but found that he was not in tune with his hobbies. Even if like, also can't help, can only give up.

Many people will say that you have not met the right person, but the reality is that you have met a lot of people, missed a lot of people.

We're all looking for the right person, but none of us wants to change and be the right person for the other.

The reader went on to tell me about boys.

Two people together for a year, each other's parents have met, knowing that they will marry.

She said they got along fairly well when they first got together, giving way to each other and respecting each other.

But after a few fights in life, the balance began to tip, each time for childish reasons.

A shopping girl, once took a fancy to a skirt, she said will match her high heels.

The boyfriend said, "Why do you buy so many dresses? Plus, you rarely wear heels. If you buy the dress, you're going to waste it there."

The girl was very angry. Despite her boyfriend's objections, she paid and stormed out of the mall.

In normal life, her boyfriend does not like her to make up, because it is a waste of money and time for women to make up, or it is better to be simple and casual.

But she thinks that girls must not be too sloppy, so every time she goes out, she will draw a simple makeup for herself and dress properly before going out.

The boyfriend thought it was all a waste of time, so he always looked unhappy because they had several fights about it.

The reader said to me: Eva, I thought these were minor conflicts in my life because I loved him and I never really cared about it, but he broke up with me yesterday, saying he really couldn't live with me.

In fact, two people are not willing to yield to each other emotionally, love less of the party because of long-term dissatisfaction, more and more have the idea of breaking up.

In fact, it's not really inappropriate to accept your differences. It's not appropriate not to fit in with your differences.

When two people are together, it depends on how much we are willing to sacrifice and change for each other. Love needs two people to pay at the same time.

A friend of mine used to know him as a bar holder, five days a week in all the clubs.

But now he seldom goes out to drink, and every time he goes out to drink, he just chats, because he says his girlfriend doesn't like him to drink, and he wants to give up drinking for her.

Sometimes I laugh at his transformation from drunk to a man in love. Every time, he would pretend to tell me that it is not easy to meet the person I like, so we must cherish it.

He said that in the past, he and his former bestie basically took care of their own food, clothing and transportation, cooking and washing clothes for him, as a nanny, but he still acted like a big uncle and broke up with others if he didn't like it.

But now, he has become an all-powerful family man and woman, and his girlfriends are mostly disabled at home, so he doesn't have to do anything. When he wants to do something, he just tells him to do it.

The two would quarrel, but he always bowed first.

He said to me, Eva, I never knew I would become this person. My ex-girlfriend would break up because she didn't like me at all, but now I'm willing to change myself for her.

There really is not too much love, only enough love.

Sometimes, feelings are so fragile, you can use a word, an action, like building blocks, to build, but it is so fragile.

So, relationships always need to be worked on.

I remember there's a line in The Pregame: in my generation, when something breaks, you can fix it, but when you think it breaks, you should replace it.

Many people just want to change, but don't bother to fix it.

No one is perfect, and you can never love someone's good qualities without accepting their bad ones.

Therefore, the most important thing in a relationship is understanding and tolerance.

"Why are you single?"

- Because I didn't meet anyone I liked.

"Why did you break up with your boyfriend again?"

-Ta and I are not suitable.

In fact, don't elevate everything to the level of inappropriate personality. It's not about differences, it's about whether you can accept them.

She occasionally unreasonable, a little temper, you understand tolerance. Just because you're used to leading doesn't mean she has to follow you.

He likes to make friends and has the occasional drink, which is his way of relieving stress. Don't think you should be the center of his life just because you are used to possession.

When two people are together, it depends on how much we are willing to sacrifice and change for each other. Love requires the simultaneous love of two people, not the futile efforts of one.

Do not use inappropriateness as an excuse because the other person is unwilling to compromise, change, or tolerate.

Roy Clift wrote in Love: I love you not only for who you are, but who I am when I am with you.

I love you not only for what you have done for me, but also for what I can do for you.

Honey, may we all be the right people for each other.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.