Humans logo

Have You Ever Had A Soul Reading

I have a “Powerful Soul” I’m told

By Denise E LindquistPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
6
Have You Ever Had A Soul Reading
Photo by Alex Shute on Unsplash

When I clicked on a catchy “Somethings blocking Denise’s soul” message on email, I bit! It went on to say, “I can’t tell you how many times in life I’ve felt stuck in the mud”… I think the three dots meant blah, blah, blah.

Then I was asked to enter my name, birthdate and email. I am supposed to get my report in my email. Then another catch. It will take another reading to complete my read.

Do I want another read? No. Nothing big about what’s blocking my soul. According to her, I put others on pedestals and what I need is more accolades for the work I do. I am retired. I am working on being a better writer. More accolades? Maybe. Is that blocking my soul?

Alcohol and drugs blocked my soul. I get that. But accolades or praise from others? I am a woman. Is that what someone thinks women need? Is there really a connection that is saying that is what I need?

I get that some people need that more than others. Am I one. Enough soul readings for me! My powerful soul is big enough to get past this and to not be blocked by something like this!

Then there is the “Can you handle this?” a picture of my soulmate. I have pictures of my soulmate already. My husband is my soulmate.

Then there is the one that starts with a horoscope. Today’s is about “a perfect time to embrace love and connection in your life.” Then it goes into having a reading with Brooke.

By Chewy on Unsplash

Now, it is a numerologist telling me “An Unusual Dog is heading your way!” I am allergic, so they always head my way. Pets seem to be attracted to people who are allergic.

My nephew was allergic to cats. My cat practically sat on his 6'10" head when he would sit on the sofa. The cat didn’t even like people other than a few!

And how about oils that can clear toxic air? I’m interested. After all, I have plants that clear the toxins, air purifiers, and a salt lamp.

Then the newsletter of sales follows. It ends with a meme sales, “When you walk into a crystal shop and feel the potential healing. A cute little kitty is pictured.

By Martin de Arriba on Unsplash

And finally, my last one that just arrived. “The Goddess would like to shed some Magickal Light on something you must be aware of on the horizon.” Wow, that is just the hook I need. Hubby and I have had nothing but bad luck starting last year sometime. It is better… knock on wood!😉

I am unsubscribing as I write. I delete each of these every day. I would be much more okay with direct sales, rather than gimmicky sales.

All gone I hope.

Now for some things I enjoy. I will attend a body, mind, and spirit expo for entertainment when I can. Since I moved way north there aren’t as many as when I lived in the big city. I have a friend in his late 80s, who has an ongoing relationship with his deceased wife and son through a medium.

I enjoy the joy that shows on his face when talking about that experience. At first, I didn’t think that was good for him as he couldn’t move on. I know moving on isn’t meant for everyone. I soon let go of that and was happy for him.

Well, I took a break from writing this, and some are already back, even though I unsubscribed they are back. Maybe it just takes a day or so. Is that wishful thinking? Next, it will be a scam or block.

Did I sign up originally for these or how did I get them, and how did I get so many? And can I get rid of them?

~~~~

First published by Penny Press on medium.com

humanitysocial mediareviewproduct reviewfeature
6

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    Block, and ramp up your spam filter! Also better not to open unless you expected them/remember requesting them IMO 😁

  • Oh wow, your friend has is talking to his dead wife and son using a medium? If I was dead, I wouldn't want anyone to contact me. I'd be like, "Please let me rest in peace" 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Anyway, I hope these emails stop for you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.