Humans logo

Happy To Meet You, Lisa Lachapelle Is The Name

Passionately Devoted

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
7
Photo Compliments of Pexels

La vie en rose - life is roses, my father's favorite saying.

I have been writing for Online Media since late July '21 and January '22, so I figured after months of reckoning myself with endeavor by words now is as good a time as any to introduce myself. I am a wordy girl, always have been. Stricken with a love of reading, writing and drawing since I was a child. I’m an avid academic or was, and collect qualifications for fun and love of learning.

I write on various topics. Whatever strikes my mood on a given day but mostly on Lifestyle, Social Issues, Spirituality, Fiction short stories, Poems, most with the theme of enlightenment in some way. I have an Interview Series: Artists and Spiritualists Move The World. I have four books of poems published and working on re-releasing my novel. Plus, other writing in the works. My first books were published in 2012 and 2013 and I have been writing ever since.

Classical girl in a a boho soul

My social causes are homelessness, spiritual equality, and social injustices. I love to write of light-hearted venues the most, and bring to joy to reading.

I was widowed young, my lover, spouse, of more than a decade passed away in his 30’s. I still miss him every day. We never had children.

I am all about work. I don’t really know how to have fun. The most fun I have is being at the beach, time with puppies and writing and art. In that way I get to live what I love.

That doesn’t mean life has ever been too easy. Struggles there are many but none I allude to or speak of. Perhaps in some writings. To languish in trouble is a sport that begins with lamenting so why bother. I don’t like sport much.

As a Recreation Therapist I currently do Life Coaching on line. I used to do career counseling and special needs counseling. As a pet professional I raise rare puppies whom I adore.

Grow your life garden with love.

Super Puppy. A very rare Havanese shorthaired. Less than a 1000 nationally. Also Known as Snooky-Ukums

I give spiritual advice freely as a “post-modern mystic,” and happy to do so. I spent 9 years in meditation, sometimes 5–8 hours a day which inspired my first books. Spiritual awakening is a new measure in life, the advancement of intuition on the soul. Without material goods and barely thriving the experience somehow gave to the mind growth, in glorious wonder. This too to write more of. Tabula Rosa — now I give back in spiritual guidance, intuitive readings, or just good old-fashioned advice, just ask.

Currently, I mostly just write and plan for the future. Hug my fur babies and navigate online media like a crazy learning curve.

I love the arts and anything to do with expression whether it’s the written word, visual art, or creatively structuring your life. Being an Art Student and later an Art Model for a prestigious and world-known fine artist through academia was a favorite period in my life. My motto is life experience is everything and that fit with all then. What I took away from that time in living was knowledge about art, the fine nuance of human presence in the room without a word spoken. The gravitational pull on a brush filled with paint and ready to light the moment. The essence of the tone of a genius while teaching. The dynamic of instruction on students filled with enthusiasm. Meditating and holding still for three hours at a time was preparation for many hours in the future to be. That is a quiet discipline that can only be earned by experience and extends to all things. Inner patience is a vowel that precedes speech. Learning is an inner value and the greatest achievement. I learned so much about doing art that has stayed with me for years. I have had 4 art exhibits, one national.

Reclining Muse by Lachapelle

Believe in dreaming big and letting your dreams shape your reality or life isn’t much enjoyment.

I plan on putting out a few more books in the future and having a large art exhibit that will bring Heaven to earth. First I have to keep a roof over my head.

Approaching online media writing with a tempered gusto. In organized spurts I write and share my views. I am always welcome to feedback or discussion on any topic.

Don’t dance, love to sing and always hungry, happy to meet you.

A Tree Like A Rose by Lachapelle

Copyright © 2022 Lisa A Lachapelle. All rights reserved.

If you would like to be updated on all my writing just Subscribe/Follow

Leave a tip or a pledge if you wish to. I in turn will wish for you.

More of Lachapelle’s work HERE

interview
7

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.