Humans logo

FUN workplace environment😈

hoped the emoji would be DARK, matching the story

By Lego senseiPublished 2 years ago • 3 min read
Like
Is Ruling by POWER the only way to go?

“It took you 9 minutes to come back from smoke, when that usually takes 5, if you’ll repeat this next time, I ll give you a fucking write-off, understood?”-

The General Manager gave him today’s quota of “special treatment” bullshit at the chance he got, and why wouldn’t he?

He also likes to play the game, the ULTIMATE WORKPLACE game:-

The POWER Struggle

The GM says, “I am the Leader of the pack, my Word is the Law, You all shall Fear me, You all shall bow before me. Muhahahahaaaa”

And JOE, a simple yet brave employee stands tall in front of this “Yours Tyranny”, Shouts back, “I Can’t Respect you, you’re not fit to be a Leader, thinking Bulling your subordinates is your Only Job,

Like Aren’t you’re supposed to be getting paid for actually doing the job?

But, I see you gracefully handing out your work to your Loyal subjects, baptizing them, beautiful strings of web saying, “you’re now among the chosen ones.””

JOE scratches his chin, *I wonder why I am the only one who can see the DEMON Face at the back of his Head, mumbling repeatedly, “Do what I command you, or you will be forsaken and FIRED.”*

The DEMON Face grins,

“ My Simple-minded mate,

Nowadays,

to stay in Trending-Successful state,

To Live means to MANIPULATE.”

*JOE claps* in Awe, “Sounds Fun. I acknowledge your way of survival. The art of Manipulation is actually a Talent itself, honestly, I don’t hate it…

BUT…

I Hate seeing my friends, the not-so-good at Sweet-talking thing, get bullied, that Scared look on their face turns my stomach.

I Hate their Never-changing expression of “If I don’t do this task perfectly, I am gonna get FIRED.”

The DEMON, with a condescending look on his face, says, “Good. You’re all supposed to live like this in the Pack.

But, YOU, how dare YOU, act standoffish at my every Command.

Why don’t you bow down?”

The DEVIL on the front of JOE’s Face resounds, “ I kneel before Noone, but My PRIDE.

The PRIDE I take in my exceptional work, the sound of which reaches to ones above your pay grade.

I don’t like being told how to do stuff and that won’t change.”

*The DEMON grits his teeth* asks anxiously, “ But, why do you always disrespect me in front of everyone?”

*The DEVIL smiles, revealing fangs* , “Public Execution is my Dopamine. Plus, when I hear things from your inner circle plotting “how to control JOE, the power trip taste so sweet.””

*The SAGE at the back of JOE’s head, comes out of the shadows* says softly, “My methods may look wrong how I live my life but I just want to show these good people how one can stand up to INJUSTICE and still feel safe at their job.”

DEMON enrages, “Damn YOU, Damn YOU to HELL.”

DEVIL laughs. SAGE smiles.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Lego sensei

A on a Journey to become a NOVELIST, who got blessed with a lot of free time during covid-19 lockdown.

"a Sarcastic Jerk trying to become a Novelist? that's interesting"- my friend's comment on me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.