Humans logo

Forgive & and forget?

What do you choose?

By Katherine PilonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Forgive & and forget?
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

People say that you need to forgive people who have hurt you in your life in order to make peace with your future and move on. It is said that if u hold a grudge towards anyone who has hurt you that you will not have a peaceful life. Do you believe that? Do you think that hate holds you back from living your life? Has someone hurt you?, have you forgave them to save your heart and mind? Did u move on like they didn’t exist and live your life to the fullest? How do you feel about forgiving people for what they do and forgetting? Is there a limit to what they do that determines if they deserve forgiveness? Or it is no matter what they do you need to forgive them to live peaceful? Or doesn’t what someone do to you not matter if you forgive them or not?

When I had my 4th daughter at age of 27, less then a month after giving birth I found out the dad of my daughter was sleeping with my sister, and has been for a long time. We just had our second daughter together, he begged me have her I didn’t want any more children I already had 3. I was such a mess, I didn’t eat, I didn’t sleep, I had to see a Dr. to get sleeping pills, I stayed at my mom to get help with the children until I can get straightened out. I went threw so many different emotions for A long time, bad and good, after 6 long months of grief and pain I pulled threw and found me, and what I needed to do to get me together I had 4 daughters who needed there mom back!

I didn’t forgive or forget. Moving on made her mad, she tried to ruin my life so many times, but I kept coming out on top, and that makes her mad. It’s sad because She has 6 children they didn’t get to grow up with third cousins. She said It was because she was jealous of me sense we were born, she said she use to be sweet pea then I came along I was sweet pea and she became Ms.Piggy. She always was finding ways to hurt me and make me upset, anything from pouring sugar in my gas tank, to slashing my moms tires when I borrowed her van, to chasing my men. To this day I see things threw friends on social media that she’s trash taking me, she takes my victimizing stories and tells them like it was her like she was the victim. I dont let it bother me I don’t post things about her, I just let it be I know I’m better then that and my heart is genuine.

I never hated anyone But Hating her For what she’s put me threw my whole life has helped me move on. The last 13 years has help me in many was, it made me self cautious about men and family, trust is hard to come but with me, I’m sometimes difficult to others who don’t know what I been threw I don’t explaine myself often, then sometimes I care too much cause I know how it feels to be hurt, betrayed, let down, and what hurt real hurt feels like, it really messes with your head, heart, and emotions. This chapter of my life I went threw made me realize not everyone is your friend, and wants you to do well, people will fake to be there for you to gain your secrets, to try to hurt due to jealousy and theirs selfish needs, it has also made me a Stronger and better person, if definitely has put a different perspective on everything I do.

breakups

About the Creator

Katherine Pilon

I’m a in A 6 month relationship, mother of 7, ages 20, 16, 14, 13, 10, 7 & 4. As of today the 30 year old made clear she’s moving home at end of month m, my 14 has an intellectual disibility, and the 7 year old has atusim spectrum disorder

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Katherine PilonWritten by Katherine Pilon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.