Humans logo

First Half Review

Reprogramming your life

By GayPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
First Half Review
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

This article is mainly to record the people to thank. In addition to the friends and colleagues around, there are also online partners. All characters appear under pseudonyms.

John is a very dedicated person. He sent me a lot of messages on the topic of writing more articles, which made me think about why and what to write. How to write? The main point is that to write something that people read, you have to make something, you have something that you can take, and others will have the desire to read. The main point here is professionalism.

Mike, probably because of reading "Academician Thinking", has a special admiration for nuclear power professionals, and Mike also likes to write, and also participated in the morning reading of "Management", while I am not qualified to join the group. After reading his article "The 6-Year Engagement", I could see his determination to break through the waves and couldn't help but sigh that it was good to be young. I'm not old, but I feel like I'm entering my twilight years. I'd like to learn from my teenager, and if I don't have the physique of a teenager, I'd like to be a sister approaching middle age who loses weight and studies well.

Mary, when I hesitated to make up my assignment on Mao, gave me a lot of encouragement and brought me confidence through her actions. Her enthusiasm for writing was also infectious to me, a kindred spirit of hobby writing. But I do not require myself to write at least 1000 words for each piece. Good writing is the result of the revision, and I should have revised it based on at least 1000 words, but I can't even read it aloud to revise it.

Charlie, too, is writing consistently, and the books he recommends are classics. And I saw that he won the title of Jane's creator, so I applied for it myself. A title is also an encouragement to me, a small satisfaction of vanity.

Tyler, we also rarely chat, once I saw his message in the WeChat group, and I private messaged him, but it turned out to be a misunderstanding. The important thing is that he said, "I read your article" and encouraged me to write. It was a good feeling to be noticed, and I actually read his articles, followed his public number, and would mostly click on it if I saw an update.

Sara, the superhero who has the world in her heart and strives for excellence in her professional skills, really makes people love her, girls love her too, not to mention the boys. Seeing the cat, I feel that the worries I experienced ah, bottleneck ah, are not a matter. However, she is supported by a very strong learning and action system, not a matter for her, for me is still a matter. I can't even hope to do it myself, but I thank her for giving me the strength to finish my project, so let's go, at least with fewer mood swings and continuous action. Also, Sara's words reminding me to focus on professional improvement still ring in my ears.

River, we are the closest geographically, she is also studying English and preparing for the exam. Inspired by her, I also keep writing reviews, and every time I try to have something to write about, I will do more. Recently, River has been doing so much with her writing class schedule and her family to take care of.

Stronger, who leads us in good habits of fitness and sleep, and me, who has failed many challenges and donated 40 bucks to Alipay for Good.

There are many others, so thank you all together.

What are some of the growth issues and problems you still have? How do you plan to solve them in the second half of the year?

Confusion and problems are all the problems crammed in a time node, and to find someone to marry, but also want to make a breakthrough in the work, the antidote should be only one: use their single golden period, spend time to improve their professional skills. At the same time, there is the right person, no longer squirm reserved, and do not be too eager to scare people away. Hey, it's so hard to practice. There should be a school course: love. Senior graduation, a pair of small couples surfaced, themselves as their teachers, but envious of the students, regret when the students are too well behaved themselves. Just now the thinking is not correct anymore, can not encourage students to fall in love. Everyone has their time zone, change what can be changed, and accept what cannot be changed.

advice

About the Creator

Gay

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    GayWritten by Gay

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.