Humans logo

FAKE PEOPLE AROUND ME

Leave my life

By Liliana MorenoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Was I even enough to you?

We all experienced a fake friendship, right? Or maybe you haven’t noticed who your real friends are. You thought that she was being faithful to you. Or you thought so. Turns out she wasn't. You didn't know this person was being fake to you. All this time she was talking behind your back. Saying awful things about you. Which aren’t even true. None of this is true. How would you feel? You feel some type of way right? You feel hurt, knowing that you did everything to help this person. You did the impossible for her. You think to yourself for a moment. Was that even enough for her? or was it a waste of time to her?

You keep asking yourself all these questions that you don’t have answers too. Why did she do this to me? Saying awful words to her friends. Believing her and knowing this isn’t true. I couldn’t believe my ears. Her best friends even confessed to me that she has been fake to me since the moment you became friends. This is not fair. After I shared my whole life with her and probably she didn't even care. She didn’t care one single word. The words that came out of my mouth. Or probably she just feels bad for what happened to me. I would always go towards her whenever I had an issue with family or even at school. But she didn’t give a crap about it.

Let me tell you something, love. It hurts me that you would do this to me. But I did something bad as well and that is TRUSTING YOU. I trusted you with everything I had. I trusted you with all my secrets, my pain, my problems, everything but you didn’t give a single damn about it, right? You just want me to be there for you but you don’t want to be there for me. The times I needed you.

Where were you at? I needed you the most but clearly you were too busy texting your other friends. Gossiping about something or gossiping about fake rumors about me. It hurts so much. This pain inside of me is killing me not knowing where you are. You were nowhere to be found and yet I still stayed by your side no matter what. Not knowing you were talking crap about me.

Anyways, it’s okay just know you lost a really caring person. A person who was there for you even when your other friends weren’t there for you. I was that person who never left your side. I was there through thick and thin. A person who wiped your tears away. Or Whenever you were crying and you needed someone. I WAS THE ONE!!

Who was the one who had your back? I was! I did everything just to see you happy. I’m going to say this again. Everything I did wasn’t enough. You still treated me like I was no one to you. Not even a friend. You treated me like shit when I was with your friends which really hurts. You treated me like a stranger but I didn't care because I had to suck it up and still be there for you. Everything you put me through I still stayed because you needed me. I know I’m stupid for staying but it’s true. Someone who would talk shit about you and still be there is a true friend.

Although it hurts, I made a promise to you long ago. That no matter what happens between us I would still be there. Our friendship will still be there but of course you’re pulling away and if you want me to leave your life for good I would. Just know if you ever come back I will still be there to give you advice to you. Goodbye my old friend.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Liliana Moreno

Throughout the years I had trouble talking about my emotions. I began to write. It was a relief knowing that maybe, just maybe, my stories will help people that is in need.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.