Humans logo

NOW, WHAT?

Please don't leave me

By Liliana MorenoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
I LOVE YOU

I was so in love with my best friend named Lucy. She was an extremely beautiful kind-hearted girl. Every time I had a terrible day or just not in the mood, she would come up with a plan just to see me happy. Basically, it was a challenge for her. So, she would always wanted to win. She wanted to see if she can make me laugh or smile again. the thing she did is Lucy came up to me and say HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

And yet that would still make me smile and laugh although it wasn’t funny. Every single time she would make me smile. I asked her,

What do you want since you won this bet fair and square?

Her response was,

All I want from you is lots of kisses and a big big hug!!!

I gave her so many kisses because she deserve it. I gave her a big hug and she loved it very much. Whenever I was hugging her, she picked up her head from resting on my chest. She looked at me with her bright hazel eyes. The way she looked at me with her beautiful eyes made me fall in love with her all over again. She admired that from me and I loved it so much too. Seeing her happy makes me happy. I'm amazingly blessed with who I had and I wouldn’t change anything from her. She was just perfect the way she is. Although, she can’t see that. In reality it's OK because I'll still love her no matter what. Having someone care for you is absolutely spectacular. Someone who loves you even when you are the clumsiest person out there. Someone who has your back all the time.

I met her years back. We were such good friends in Elementary School. After that we became more than friends, best friends. I wanted to ask her to be my girlfriend. I wanted to wait for the prefect time. So now I’m a junior. I decided to make a plan with my friends. They said they will help me out with this event. I didn't want her to know about the surprise. Fortunately, she wasn't there at school. So I had time after school to make this happen. The reason why Lucy wasn’t there was because she had a doctors appointment to go. It was my time to work and make the biggest surprise for her. I told my friends to meet me at my house after school but, to bring extra clothes for they can look nice, since we are going somewhere fancy to eat. Then, after that we are going back to my house for there’ll be a party. A couple of minutes later we all met over there so now we had to make the magic happen.

I was getting ready to look my absolute best and also to memorize my speech I had for her. I was pretty nervous because what if she says no or doesn't feel the same way as I do?

I called her to tell her to come to my house to study for the quiz. Well, she believe it. She went to my house and saw rose petals all over the entrance. She entered and said,

Elizabeth are you here, I came to study for the quiz we have for Mr. Johnson class. Actually I really don’t like that teacher. He gives so much homework.

Yes, I’m here.

Holding the poster above me with one hand and in the other hand big red roses.

Since I’ve met you I knew you were the one for me Lucy. I’m deeply in love you and I think it’s time to tell you how I feel about you. I really appreciate everything you done. You're a sweet kind girl and so beautiful. I wanted to ask you something so please say yes. Will you be my girlfriend and make me the happiest girl out there?

lgbtq
2

About the Creator

Liliana Moreno

Throughout the years I had trouble talking about my emotions. I began to write. It was a relief knowing that maybe, just maybe, my stories will help people that is in need.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.