Humans logo

Engraving Words! MSP Waiver Application Article! My 7th Article! Carnegie Newsletter!

Welcome to Summer! How to reduce your wait time of you have medical issues that requires constant Dr. care and need for medications while trying to get settled as a resident here in B.C.! Written for the July 1st, 2022 Newsletter Issue!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Engraving Words! MSP Waiver Application Article! My 7th Article! Carnegie Newsletter!
Photo by Martha Dominguez de Gouveia on Unsplash

Engraving Words!

MSP Waive Form for Coverage!

Welcome to Summer everyone!

I decided since the summer season is very big for traveling, knowing the warm season is the most popular time to move around, that this issue would be best used in sharing something those relocating to B.C. whether just within the Country and Provinces itself or internationally should absolutely know!

Through my returning to B.C. in May I ran into the ongoing never changing issue of Provincial health care over the matter of when your B.C/MSP coverage begins to that of the health cards and coverage people hold from other Provinces that are still active during this transition… ` I learned that not much has changed since the last time I moved west from somewhere else, Canada! LOL

It turns out the B.C. MSP coverage accepts almost no other health coverage from anywhere in Canada. This is not good for those with ongoing health issues that requires regular care with Dr`s and the medical community, I am one of those people! And this time around in my settling in and fighting for my right to ongoing medications I discovered something NEW through a liaison at one of the DTES clinics and I thought what a shame that something like this has been available for who knows how long but that the general public has not been informed of this? And so I decided I would be the one to change that by doing something about it!

For anyone needing to apply for immediate MSP coverage (wherever you`re from) due to one's health there is a form that can be filled out with your professional medical teams help, that once filled out allows you a fair opportunity and chance to have the 3 month WAIT PERIOD for your residency and health coverage benefits LIFTED! In short you can have access to your B.C. health care needs sooner than all of us frequent travelers ever knew or thought we could!

Here's the link to the form that I happily discovered was available to the public online, making access to filling it out a lot easier and sooner than long waits for appts with someone to seek the form from. Here`s a good cheer for the little things (albeit) however small they might be!

https://www2.gov.bc.ca/assets/gov/health/forms/293fil.pdf

If for some reason you have trouble and are not able to access the MSP Coverage Waive Form with the link I've shared and or wish to have the form given directly to you instead, you are more then welcome to reach out to me directly and request that I send a copy of it to you! I would love to help in whatever way I can and hear about your issues for those of you interested in sharing!

Jennifer Cooley!

Play Safe in the Wonderful Summer Days ahead!

Remember to use Sunblock & to Stay Hydrated! :-)

[email protected]

For the July 1st, 2o22 issue!

Here are the 2 Poems with this piece: that is Food for thought, when thinking about struggles of life, being alone and growing old and dealing with our health and well-being!

~ Growing Old ~

I like indoor ice rinks

And restaurants

With a fire place,

Can’t stand the damp

Or the cold

That never leaves

My bones,

Too tired for their university

Watching a zit grow on the

Back of my leg

Eating oatmeal for breakfast

Alone!

or How about this one...

Poem 2!

~ Chameleon ~

I am what I see around me

I take what life has given me

And

do my best to feed off it

what I need every day,

Continuously changing

Like a chameleon

But

For me never to be blending

because my change

is Never – Ending!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley! :-)

advicefamilyfeaturehow tohumanitylovesingle
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.