Humans logo

Dream Date

Jyoti DiClemente

By Jyoti DiClementePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Dream Date
Photo by Benjamin Suter on Unsplash

Oh my god I can’t wait to meet Matthew for our first date. He has such a handsome face, perfect smile, and smoldering eyes. I asked him where he wanted to go for our first date, but he said it’s a surprise.

HONK HONK

Oh shit he’s here! I grab my purse and scramble on my shoes and run out the door. He got out of his blue SUV and opened his arms and I embraced him in a hug. I wasn’t sure if I should go in for a kiss, I was still debating until I noticed him bending his face towards my lips. I closed my eyes, rolled on to my tippy toes and met his lips. My insides were bursting with excitement as I kissed his lush soft pink lips. He opened the passenger door for me and we were on our way to our first date.

We talked on the way there. I found out that he has all half siblings and he has a passion for politics. He wanted to run for Mayor, but people kept saying he was too young and inexperienced at 30, so he settled for running for Councilman at Large, then run for Mayor after the term ends. He’s half Irish half Puerto Rican and 6’0 so it makes it a bit harder to kiss him at only 4’8. At least I know we’ll make beautiful babies because interracial babies are very beautiful and he being light skinned and me being Indian, our babies would have a beautiful skin tone.

I gasped as I saw where we were going. DISNEY WORLD!

“Why are we going to Disney World?” I asked

“Because when we were talking on the phone you said you have never been to Disney World so I feel that it’s a rite of passage for childhood experiences so I thought I’d take you here,” Matt said.

I couldn’t believe that he was this thoughtful and actually paid attention to what we talked about.

We started in Magic Kingdom. We went on a lot of rides: Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Space Mountain, Splash Mountain (Water Ride), Haunted Mansion, etc. It was so fun going on these roller coasters and flume rides and virtual reality rides. We went to the “Be Our Guest” restaurant which was so beautiful. It was Beauty and the Beast themed and looked like the castle inside the restaurant. I took pictures with a lot of Disney characters a few being Jasmine and Aladdin, Cinderella, Merida, Rapunzel, Tiana, and Tinker Bell.

Next, we went to Epcot. We watched a live action Frozen show and SOARIN around the world virtual reality ride which was so beautiful looking at the different areas of the world. We ate at a sea restaurant which had a humongous aquarium. Instead of a back wall of the place, it was an aquarium. I took pictures with Anna and Elsa, Mulan, Snow White, and Belle.

Next, we went to Hollywood Studio. I’m a mega fan of Star Wars so he made sure we went on ALL of the Star Wars rides which was amazing he did that because he wasn’t that big of a fan of the trilogy. We also went on the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror ride which was definitely spooky. During the ride, when we were in the elevator, it broke down and we saw somebody come into the room through the glass elevator doors and start tinkering at something. We first thought it was part of the ride, but after a while when the elevator doors still didn’t work I started panicking realizing that the elevator had stopped working and the person there was a janitor trying to fix it. It took a while for Matt to calm me down once the doors opened and the ride resumed. Talk about riding a spooky ride! After, we saw several live action performances: Beauty and the Beast, Indiana Jones (hilarious), Star Wars, and the Little Mermaid. We ate at a Sci-Fi Inn restaurant for dinner. It was my favorite dining because the tables were inside old fashioned cars from the 50’s and there was a movie screen playing black and white movies. It felt like being sucked into the 50’s for sure. Since it was the end of the day, we decided to relax for the first time that day since we were on the go and on our feet all day. We clinked our two glasses of Merlot together and cheered for a great first date. We didn't get to go to animal kingdom, but that was OK because these three parks were the most magical ones.

I never saw me waking up today and spending the day with the kindest man who took my interests and needs and met them first before his own. I knew in my heart that I wanted this man for the rest of my life.

We arrived back to my house and I invited him inside. I craved him so bad I just grabbed his face and attacked his lips while leading him to my bedroom. You can guess what happened next.

dating

About the Creator

Jyoti DiClemente

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jyoti DiClementeWritten by Jyoti DiClemente

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.