Humans logo

Did the bride or groom ever back out on the wedding day?

From the beginning of the warm love, slowly calm down after the memories of all before

By TimPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Background: A fifth line town in Northeast China, we are 28 years old at the same age in the same unit, more contact, personality is a bit similar, there are a lot of places to chat, so together.

Premise: When we first got together, she broke up with her ex-boyfriend for about half a year, and the ex-boyfriend still wanted to make it back. She said that she would never look back before she got together with me. At the beginning, I loved her too much, so I could accept many things, including chatting with her on wechat and even going out to eat and play alone. Two or three months later, after many times of communication, they broke off contact, and we got along normally. Most of the time we were happy together, although there were occasional incidents, for example, she would secretly watch the news of her ex-boyfriend, and would say that I did not love her as much as her ex-boyfriend when she drank too much... . Similarly, I love passionately from the beginning, slowly calm down, recall all before, my love became more careful, more cautious.

: before she got married with her parents relatives met, two years, and we also live together for several months and start planning to be married, before engagement I have very serious and she talked once, asked her if she get ready and I together, for the former is put down, if you feel to charge or how everything in time, who also don't delay and so on... She was everything is sure, just want to together with me, I also told her he clearly somewhat emotional spirit cleanliness, now that we're together and want to have a good together, you don't need to contact, also don't lack friends, don't interfere with each other, he can come to the wedding ceremony, see you want to, but if come, what happened, you two. We talked a lot, and I thought it was honest, and I was satisfied with her answer, so soon I proposed, and everything was on the agenda. My house, decoration, car, almost everything for the wedding, 50,000 bride price and three gold to go. I threw almost everything my parents had into this marriage.

Wedding day: The ceremonies went well. I cried like a baby when she came up to me at the wedding. I felt I had married love. After the table was opened and the wine was toasted, I was pulled by my friends to take a sip with them. After a while I looked around the venue did not see her, suddenly nervous, I ran out to find, sure enough, in the side of the restaurant beside the path, she was wearing a toasting clothes in a modern SUV, we were not together before I saw the car to pick her up. After five or six minutes, which seemed like an century to me, she got out of the car, wiping her eyes. At that moment, I felt like a third party, playing all kinds of dirty tricks to force two people who love each other not to be together, forced to marry me, at that moment, I decided not to be this "bad guy".

I don't know if I was angry, or if I felt sorry for the two years I had invested in my relationship, or if I felt sorry for my parents who had spent most of their life savings, but I can still remember the feeling of trembling all over my body, and even my teeth were fighting. I back to the hall, before she found out I continue to accompany to chat people eat, but she didn't come back immediately, I think she is out of the car, where either hiding emotions, or former boyfriend and chased out of them again in the coming, anyway and I'm never mind, I even regret should be conducted in just the wedding ring of leave. When she came back, I asked her where she had been. She fumbled and said she was seeing off some friends, but I left without reply. Afternoon and several relatives and friends have dinner, she has been asking me what's wrong, as if the mood is right, I said nothing.

Until that night in the bridal chamber, when she was trying to figure out where to put the wedding basin, I just said we were getting divorced without warning.

She was completely stupid, I am very calm say I see during the day, very calm after we are together, due to her relationship with former boyfriend how little I lose heart, and very calmly analyzed the us will not back to a good result, the more powerful the more I said she cried, I also comfort her said nothing, you know the former boyfriend problem is severe, Hope you don't hurt the next one or just stay with your ex... . I mentioned the problem of her ex-boyfriend again and again, hoping to solve it, but if it can't be solved, no marriage, no lovers, no friends, no one owes anyone. She always played it off and said it was OK every time. I said that this result may be a little excessive, but most of the responsibility is still on you... I particularly calm said a lot, and even stood in her perspective to help her analyze how to do, now think very funny, I once thought of losing her I have to cry into what, but I did not think of even calmly terrible, this may be too much disappointment. She is a face-saving person, see I really iron heart to leave, the final attitude a red eyes jilted to me, tomorrow do divorce.

So the next day we actually went to divorce, in fact, until the actual process, she could not believe that I really want to divorce.

I explained to my parents for a long time, but my parents could not understand. After all, the marriage had been divorced, and there was nothing to be done. I did not want the bride price and three gold MEDALS, and the name of the house and car was mine, but she did not fight for it.

Her parents talked on the phone afterwards, but they were very reasonable people, especially her father. In fact, as early as when we were together, he had reminded her that since we were together with me, we should not be obsessed with the previous ones. Obviously, her parents knew the influence of her ex. The bride price said to return, I refused, divorce in addition to sorry my parents, in fact, I most guilty is their old couple, I hope they are healthy.

We are still in the same unit, but I was transferred to another department. She is not with her ex-boyfriend, but I don't know whether they are still in contact. I wonder if she and her ex-boyfriend have talked about us and whether he feels guilty. When we met each other, we would awkwardly smile and nod our heads. Compared with when I first met her, she was a lot more apathetic and always looked listless. To be honest, it was a bit painful.

On the contrary, I experienced this after a lot of cheerful, life attitude has not small change, a lot of things can see open, because this behind a lot of people said that I did not cheat playing with female feelings of men without conscience, ah. Not long after my divorce, I began to prepare for the postgraduate exam. Without getting married or having children, I was completely free and had no economic pressure. I wanted to make up for some regrets, go back to the campus to study, and leave this unit to live in another place.

Finally, I would like to give you some advice, marriage or love, if they are holding the purpose of going on, problems must not be avoided and delayed, if not properly solved, the problem will deteriorate sooner or later, pus will eventually become a deadly tumor, I hope you are happy, I also wish her to be happy

love
Like

About the Creator

Tim

Love to share family and marriage stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.