Humans logo

Day 1 Of Writing From My Journal

January 12, 2014, Random!

By Maria DPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

"The only thing worse than hurting yourself is constantly being hurt by the person you love the most. I know it's been told so many times before, but I never thought it would happen to me. I used to be this overly happy person with such an optimistic mindset sometimes I even felt as my smile was contagious. I miss that girl, I miss the person I used to be. Now my thoughts are intruded with other girls, women, why they are better than me, if they are prettier than me, if they are skinnier than me.. I don't even feel pretty anymore, or like myself at all. Sometimes I wonder if I could make it on my own, or what would happen if I just ran away and stopped all contact for a while. I could never do that to my mother especially now that she too, feels so alone in this world. It must be a curse, woman with the biggest hearts endure the most pain, sometimes physically, sometimes mentally. It's easy to build a wall and pretend if everything is okay and act like nothing really bothers you anymore. I think I have become accustomed or maybe I am just becoming numb to it all. Oh what I would give to feel alive again to feel wanted, appreciated, just loved. Sometimes I find myself roaming off and just thinking about my happy place, being home with my family, hanging out with my siblings and pretending that I am not hurting deep down inside. I could never do that to them, I want them to be happy and I would never let them know that I am not okay and cause them any worry at all. My nephews bring a feeling of love, and peace to me I don't have kids of my own, but they pretty much are mine I love them like they are, and like any aunt should. I find myself constantly fighting, over thinking and just worrying about every single thing around me. It is as sometimes I find that courage that I so desperately need but somehow it always ends up being broken down into those little tiny pieces that could never be enough. Drinking is a coping method many turn to, including myself. Yes it's understood what is happening to my body with each consumption, but I don't care. It makes me feel good, and it helps forget those intrusive thoughts. Some nights I stare at the window with hope that prince charming will come on his white horse and save the day. Save me and take me somewhere I could be alone. A clean slate, a clean life, no one would know me or where I came from. I quickly come back to reality because all that is doing is making me feel worse about the life I have allowed myself to live, how did I get in this position, why me? I was the sweetest person before this relationship, now i'm unrecognizable to myself. The level of angry I could reach has been tested and I scared myself. It was like something came out of me that had been hiding under my skin the whole time. It was waiting to burst, and he brought it out of me. I will leave, I have too do this for the sake of my sanity. Maybe I'll call my mom tomorrow, but what will I say mom can you come get me a thousand miles away from home? I'm ashamed of the circumstances but that's it for now. I'll be back and let you know how things go."

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.