Humans logo

Color of Sunshine

Radiant Rainbow

By Gena AdamsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
Color of Sunshine!

I could choose one color, but none of them describe you. You’re a burning rainbow with no color rule. You’re far too complex, beautiful and abstract. I couldn’t simply choose orange because nothing rhymes with that. Yet I see within your soul what burns and dances like a flame. Yellow shines because you are fierce as the light.. wild yet tame. As a Phoenix rises above the ashes with a fiery burning red. The color leads me to your heart it is pure as gold piercing through my head. A bright white blinds me as you sparkle different angles. As a diamond you shine bright like that of an angel.

There is no color to describe all the beauty that I see. You are far more powerful than the sunshine and more radiant to me.

You are far more powerful than the sunshine and more radiant to me.

If you were to burn out with a flashing sea of green, know my heart wouldn’t change a bit and remain serene. If you developed a cold flash and burst into a sad blue, you’d still be as wonderful and mark my words as true. Perhaps there would be gray matter floating through outer space, I'd hopefully cheer your heart because no one takes your place. If by chance purple embers burst as you struggle into the dark, no amount of blackness could break my or your strong heart. There’s no color to describe all the beauty that I see. You’re far more powerful than the sunshine and more radiant to me.

You’re far more powerful than the sunshine and more radiant to me.

Sunshine is when you’re happy but you’re a burning rainbow.

No matter how you feel, your heart remains a glow. There’s no color to describe all the beauty that I see. You’re far more powerful than sunshine and more radiant to me...

Far more powerful than sunshine and more radiant to me.

An intense feeling arises when my eyes meet the sun on the horizon. Love pours into my soul and for a moment I am complete. I am full. This same feeling over comes me when I think of you. No denying that feeling is pure and true. In my heart it has always whispered, “that’s the one.” You’re love is as powerful as the sun! Without either my world would turn to ice and die. The glow alone continues to keep me alive. However, our glorious sun disappears at night. Though my love for you remains lit all of the time.

Therefore darling, you are far more powerful than sunshine and more radiant to me. You are far more powerful than sunshine and more radiant to me.

As the moon shines upon the ocean, my heart fills with all this commotion. All the colors overtake me and I know you are the one for me. Like when a rainbow hits my eyes, I know you are more than life. My past, present and my future. No matter what our love will always endure. Since the beginning and till the end of time, we will always be intertwined. We were once two stars that burst. We came together like fireworks. There is power, there is essence, our love is heaven sent. You are all the colors and more, you are the one I will always adore.

There are no colors to describe all the beauty that I see. You are far more powerful than sunshine and more radiant to me.

You are far more powerful than sunshine and more radiant to me.

Your smile sparkles like that of the moonlight. Sunshine is when you are happy, but you are a burning rainbow. Your endless colors forever glow!

love
5

About the Creator

Gena Adamson

Writing has always ignited my soul on fire and helped be an expression of my authentic self. Although, for years I didn't believe in myself and have rarely shared!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.