Humans logo

An Unforgettable Reunion

Just When I Thought I Lost Him Forever

By NikkiPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
An Unforgettable Reunion
Photo by claire jones on Unsplash

11:11 AM

“Hey Stranger!”

“Uh Hi?”

“Wow! It’s been that long that you don’t recognize my voice?”

“Sorry, I don’t have any idea who this is”

“It’s Tyler, you don’t remember me?”

“Ugh yeah, I remember you! You ghosted me!”

Sighs.

“I knew that was coming.”

“Like I said before, you owe me an explanation.”

“See what had happened was.”

“No, get to the point!”

He laughs

“Wow! I surrender, I messed up!”

“You sure did! Leaving me on read after I pour my heart out to you.”

“I know babe! I am sorry.”

“Then you have my address, stored in your phone and you could visit?”

“I did come by to visit, didn’t you get the flowers I left you?”

I think back to getting flowers. I did find some pink roses in the hallway.

“Yeah, I did find some random flowers.”

“You’re welcome!” He laughs.

“Why did you leave me on read?” I nod my head.

“I thought I sent out a response but I never sent it.”

I start walking back and forth with the phone pressed to my ear.

“Are you still there?”

I clear my throat.

“Yes”

A minute of awkward silence.

I speak first.

“I am sorry!! I didn’t know that was what happened.”

“It’s okay babe! I figured that you needed this time to figure things out.”

“You’re right. I needed to reprogram myself.”

“Okay cool, can I take you out on a real first day?”

“Of course!”

“Cool, I’ll come by and pick you up at 10:00.”

“Okay, how should I dress? Formal or casual?”

“Let’s go with casual today.”

“Oh, do you already have date number two planned out?”

“Lets see how this first date goes, you might ghost me this time.” He laughs.

“I care about you too much to do that to you.”

“Aww babe, you are so sweet.”

“I am going to need to let you go, the kids are here. I have to go parent.Ugh!” I laugh to myself.

“‘You got this Babe! Just think about tomorrow.”

“Okay, see you tomorrow!”

10:00 AM

He drives up in a white Tesla Model 3.

“Okay! I don’t remember you having this the last time you were here.”

“Yeah, I was making some improvements.”

I get into the car and he starts driving East.

He drives us over Esprit Marina Del Rey Boat Club. I look over at him and raise an eyebrow.

“What are we doing here?”

“You’ll see.” He flashes me that gorgeous smile.

We walk down the port and stop in front of a beautiful white with tan trim boat. On the rear of the boat it has T. Rose printed with a picture of pink roses. I look over to him. My mouth is hanging open. He leans over and presses his lips on my bottom lip. I return the kiss.

He pulls back and looks me in the eyes.

“I hope you like it baby. I got this for you.”

I wrap my arms around his neck.

“Thank you my love!”

I start planting kisses all over his face.

“Let me show you my world.” He reaches his hand towards me.

I grab his hand with a firm grip. He leads me up the stairs. We make our way towards the cabin. He wraps his arms around me as we walk together towards the steering wheel.

He turns on the engine and takes the boat away from the port. We start drifting towards the horizon.

As he navigates the boat, I look around at all the buttons.He turns around and smiles at me.

“Hey, you come over here.”

“Okay” I smile as I waltz over.

“I want you to steer the boat.”

I turn around and look him in the eyes.

“I’ve never steered a boat before.”

“You’ll do great babe, I am right here with you. I am not going anywhere.”

He gives the best pep talks!

I take hold of the wheel. I start steering with his hands guiding mines.

“Look at you Captain!”

He lets go of my hands and steps away from me. I am guiding the boat all by myself.

Tyler walks in front of me. He is staring me in the eyes.

“Can I ask you something?”

“Yes!”

“Will you marry me?” He gets down to one knee. He pulls out a blue Tiffany & Co box.

He holds up the Tiffany Victoria Alternating Ring.

“Really?”

His smile grows bigger.

“This is how you start off our first date?”

“Yeah, that’s how I start off my first date with the woman of my dreams.”

I blush.

“Yes I will marry you!”

He puts the ring on my finger. He scoops me into a huge embrace and spins me around. We begin to kiss. We stay suspended in that kiss.

11:11 AM

“Hey Stranger!”

“Uh Hi?”

“Wow! It’s been that long that you don’t recognize my voice?”

“Sorry, I don’t have any idea who this is”

“It’s Tyler, you don’t remember me?”

“Ugh yeah, I remember you! You ghosted me!”

Sighs.

“I knew that was coming.”

“Like I said before, you owe me an explanation.”

“See what had happened was.”

“No, get to the point!”

He laughs

“Wow! I surrender, I messed up!”

“You sure did! Leaving me on read after I pour my heart out to you.”

“I know babe! I am sorry.”

“Then you have my address, stored in your phone and you could visit?”

“I did come by to visit, didn’t you get the flowers I left you?”

I think back to getting flowers. I did find some pink roses in the hallway.

“Yeah, I did find some random flowers.”

“You’re welcome!” He laughs.

“Why did you leave me on read?” I nod my head.

“I thought I sent out a response but I never sent it.”

I start walking back and forth with the phone pressed to my ear.

“Are you still there?”

I clear my throat.

“Yes”

A minute of awkward silence.

I speak first.

“I am sorry!! I didn’t know that was what happened.”

“It’s okay babe! I figured that you needed this time to figure things out.”

“You’re right. I needed to reprogram myself.”

“Okay cool, can I take you out on a real first day?”

“Of course!”

“Cool, I’ll come by and pick you up at 10:00.”

“Okay, how should I dress? Formal or casual?”

“Let’s go with casual today.”

“Oh, do you already have date number two planned out?”

“Lets see how this first date goes, you might ghost me this time.” He laughs.

“I care about you too much to do that to you.”

“Aww babe, you are so sweet.”

“I am going to need to let you go, the kids are here. I have to go parent.Ugh!” I laugh to myself.

“‘You got this Babe! Just think about tomorrow.”

“Okay, see you tomorrow!”

10:00 AM

He drives up in a white Tesla Model 3.

“Okay! I don’t remember you having this the last time you were here.”

“Yeah, I was making some improvements.”

I get into the car and he starts driving East.

He drives us over Esprit Marina Del Rey Boat Club. I look over at him and raise an eyebrow.

“What are we doing here?”

“You’ll see.” He flashes me that gorgeous smile.

We walk down the port and stop in front of a beautiful white with tan trim boat. On the rear of the boat it has T. Rose printed with a picture of pink roses. I look over to him. My mouth is hanging open. He leans over and presses his lips on my bottom lip. I return the kiss.

He pulls back and looks me in the eyes.

“I hope you like it baby. I got this for you.”

I wrap my arms around his neck.

“Thank you my love!”

I start planting kisses all over his face.

“Let me show you my world.” He reaches his hand towards me.

I grab his hand with a firm grip. He leads me up the stairs. We make our way towards the cabin. He wraps his arms around me as we walk together towards the steering wheel.

He turns on the engine and takes the boat away from the port. We start drifting towards the horizon.

As he navigates the boat, I look around at all the buttons.He turns around and smiles at me.

“Hey, you come over here.”

“Okay” I smile as I waltz over.

“I want you to steer the boat.”

I turn around and look him in the eyes.

“I’ve never steered a boat before.”

“You’ll do great babe, I am right here with you. I am not going anywhere.”

He gives the best pep talks!

I take hold of the wheel. I start steering with his hands guiding mines.

“Look at you Captain!”

He lets go of my hands and steps away from me. I am guiding the boat all by myself.

Tyler walks in front of me. He is staring me in the eyes.

“Can I ask you something?”

“Yes!”

“Will you marry me?” He gets down to one knee. He pulls out a blue Tiffany & Co box.

He holds up the Tiffany Victoria Alternating Ring.

“Really?”

His smile grows bigger.

“This is how you start off our first date?”

“Yeah, that’s how I start off my first date with the woman of my dreams.”

I blush.

“Yes I will marry you!”

He puts the ring on my finger. He scoops me into a huge embrace and spins me around. We begin to kiss. We stay suspended in that kiss.

dating

About the Creator

Nikki

Sharing my gifts with the world. 💻

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NikkiWritten by Nikki

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.