Humans logo

A word that changed me

Angrily, I grabbed my book bag and went into my bedroom, slamming the door heavily

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
A word that changed me
Photo by Sai De Silva on Unsplash

At home, a silence ......

Angrily, I grabbed my book bag and went into my bedroom, slamming the door heavily. I lay down on my bed and covered my head with the quilt.

I didn't want to know what was going on outside the house, but I just felt aggrieved, so aggrieved that I didn't want to say a word more, yet I wanted to find someone to vent my emotions.

Tears were spinning in my eyes, and I was wondering why my mother scolded me again, why she didn't understand me from my point of view, and why she couldn't listen to my grievances. She just keeps telling me what to do or what to do.

I got up, went to the window, and opened the window, the night sky was gray and dreary. The moon was hidden in the black clouds, and the wind was blowing my hair. It seems that the hair that blew up hit my eyes and I cried out.

Because of stubbornness, I cried silently. As if to accentuate my feelings, the wind blew harder and harder. I closed the window and looked out again, but I didn't see the moon.

I heard a sound outside, but it was subdued. I did not open the door, but only put my ear to the door and listened. I heard my mother crying, but in my heart, I was thinking: What are you crying for? What's the point of crying after you scold me?

However, I stopped crying. Resisting the urge to open the door and go out, I got under the covers.

I faintly heard the sound of the door opening, it was my father coming back. I hadn't had much sleep, and now I was awake.

I stared at the wall, but my mind went blank and I just sat and stared.

Dad knocked on my bedroom door and said, "Girl, come downstairs with me to get something. Come out quickly and do as you're told."

All in all, there was nothing wrong with Dad today. So, I went out and went downstairs with dad.

After going downstairs, dad asked me what happened. I immediately

I felt very aggrieved again, so I told Dad what had happened. Tears welled up in my eyes again, but I didn't drop a single drop.

There was silence, followed by a long moment of silence.

When the breeze dried the corners of the eyes, Dad said: "Girl, I think you are also a teenager, should also grow up, have the right to know this matter. ***Mom is sick, so she is aggrieved, hard, and has nowhere to vent her frustration. You need to understand her more ......"

Mom is sick? What Dad said later, I couldn't quite hear. My mind went blank again, suddenly knowing, suddenly chagrined, blaming myself.

I never thought it would be like this, I felt I was aggrieved, I was mad at her, just because I was a child. Mom didn't tell me, also because, I was her child.

I don't know how I got upstairs with Dad, but when I did, my brain seemed to suddenly clear up.

I turned around and ran downstairs again, running around the yard. I couldn't stop the tears. But I didn't care, I just shed tears and ran, letting the wind fill my ears.

When I got tired of running, I dried my tears and went back upstairs.

I stayed in my bedroom to calm down and thought to myself, always talking about understanding, we only want our parents to understand us, but never think about how to understand them.

A smile came to my face, and when I opened the window again, the dark clouds had passed. The moon is still gentle and the wind is also gentle.

In fact, capricious because we have parents to carry, and mature because we can carry the world of our parents now.

I opened my bedroom door and went to apologize to my mother: Mom, tonight, I will sleep with you. In the future, let me accompany your long love with a smile.

It was my dad's words that changed me and made me grow up instantly!

family
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.