Humans logo

A Short Story

Olivia

By SHEPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Part 1

Hi. It's me. Olivia Roux I'm just your classic northerner born and raised in Manhattan , New York. Ya know, super rich parents, spoiled, and I'm the youngest of three kids. My two sisters Natalie and Zoé both went to college and graduated with PhDs from Penn. State and I feel like my parents expect the same of me. I'm a sophomore currently studying business. I'm moving to North Carolina and enrolling in one of the universities .My plane leaves in the morning but I haven't even told my parents yet. I have a car and an apartment so they shouldn't have to much to worry about. I became more social on the internet using twitter more where I met some friends Sa'rah, Myles and Sydney who also went to the same college. We hung out a couple times when I finally arrived in Greensboro. I was invited to a back to school pool party with Sa'rah where I spotted this fine young black man. I met Kori Joseph at a party over the summer. Dark chocolate skin, 6'4, brush cut, pretty brown eyes and a smile to die for. He had a nice Jamaican accent. Oh, did I mention he was a part of a , fraternity. It was like love at first sight, but I didn't wanna tell him that because I got the vibe that he want interested, or so I thought. We remained friends for about 2 months. During that time he pleasured me with gifts and we went out to eat at several restaurants. He was like my boy bestie until one night when he invited me out to dinner and he started expressing himself to me. He gave me a gold chain and told me that I was his girlfriend now. We went back to his house and watched tv for a bit and the next thing I remember was waking up the next morning completely naked. I was confused. If we had had sex, I would remember right? Well I didn't. I was sober when we came back to his place, but suddenly I had began to feel sick to my stomach. He was still asleep and I didn't want to make a big scene early in the morning. So I just laid there trying to remember what had happened. Then it all came back to me, we had a couple drinks of Hennessy and then I took all of my clothes off and jumped in his pool, we came up to his room and we had sex.... protected sex. Phew! I'm never getting that drunk again, I said to myself. He finally had woken up and he rolled over and kissed me, everything was great. I finally felt like my life was coming together. I moved to a new state to earn my bachelors degree in Management (business studies), my grades were exquisite, my skin was glowing, booty was growing,hair was longer than ever, I had the best friends and most wonderful boyfriend. By the time my senior year has came around I had already pledged to a sorority, and started planning for my future business. Things came to a hold when I found out that I was pregnant. I knew that Kori would be excited to have a baby with me and when I told him the news he seemed very happy. As my pregnancy progressed through my first trimester, Kori began to be more helping around the house. He was the perfect gentlemen, giving me back rubs and foot massages. I was in bliss. Everything was perfect. We became parents to a healthy baby girl in spring, the look on his face when he saw her was indescribable. Our little princess had brought out a side of him that I'd never seen before. Kori was becoming more of a family man. Shortly after becoming parents, Kori decided to plan a little get-away trip for the three of us. He knew I needed a brake to regroup and get back to being a mom so he took me to meet his family in Jamaica. They fell in love with our daughter Kenzi.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

SHE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.