Humans logo

A Night of Love and Flavor

The Dish I made for you: Passion Lasagna

By Sarah WilliamsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The Dish I made for you

Lara was the love of my life, and I was always looking for ways to show her how much I loved her. One evening, I decided to surprise her with a special dish that I knew she loved – homemade lasagna.

I spent the whole day in the kitchen, carefully preparing the ingredients and layering them just the way Lara liked it. As the aroma of the lasagna filled the house, I could feel my excitement growing.

When Lara came home from work, I greeted her at the door with a bouquet of flowers and a warm smile. "Welcome home, my love," I said, as I took her hand and led her to the dining room.

The table was set with her favorite dishes, sparkling silverware, and a candlelit centerpiece that made the room feel intimate and romantic. As I served her the lasagna, I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride at the way it looked.

Lara took her first bite and closed her eyes, savoring the flavor. "Mmm, this is delicious," she said, a smile spreading across her face.

As we ate, we talked about our day, laughing and enjoying each other's company. I loved the way her eyes sparkled as she looked at me, and I felt myself falling deeper in love with her with every passing moment.

As we finished our meal, I poured us each a glass of wine and suggested we take a walk in the moonlight. Lara's eyes lit up with excitement, and we quickly finished our wine and headed outside.

The moon was full, casting a soft glow over the garden. As we walked hand in hand, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder at the beauty of the night. And as we turned a corner, Lara gasped in surprise.

In the center of the garden, I had set up a small table with two chairs, covered in a white linen cloth. The table was set with delicate china, and a single red rose sat in a crystal vase.

As we approached the table, Lara turned to me, her eyes shining with tears. "This is the most romantic thing anyone has ever done for me," she said, wrapping her arms around me.

I hugged her tightly, feeling my heart swell with love. "I just wanted to do something special for you," I said, my voice barely above a whisper.

We sat down at the table, and I poured her a glass of wine. As we ate the delicious dessert I had prepared, we talked and laughed, enjoying each other's company under the stars.

As the night drew to a close, I stood up and took Lara's hand. "I have one more surprise for you," I said, leading her to the backyard.

There, I had set up a small fire pit, and we sat down in front of it, cuddled up in a blanket. As the flames danced and crackled, we talked about our hopes and dreams for the future, and I knew that we would be together forever.

As the night grew colder, I wrapped my arms around Lara, feeling the warmth of her body against mine. "I love you more than anything in this world," I whispered, my voice barely above a whisper.

"I love you too," she said, snuggling closer to me.

And in that moment, I knew that my love for Lara would only grow stronger with each passing day. The lasagna may have been the perfect dish, but it was our love that made the evening truly unforgettable.

marriagelovefamilyfact or fictiondatingartadvice
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Williams

I'm Sarah Williams ,who is a professional freelance writer with 2+ years of experience in crafting compelling content for businesses and individuals. With a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.