Futurism logo

Perfectly Aligned

It's In The Stars

By ReGina CrawfordPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
5

I am royalty on all sides! My parents named me ReGina which means Queen in Late Latin, and I was born under the Astrological Sign of Leo, the Lion, The King/Queen of the Jungle! So I have no choice to be Royal and Regal in everything that I do! I operate under my own power, never conforming to the norm.

According to Astrology.dot.com, Leo Women are extremely expressive and bold in their personal style, and I have to say that I have never followed any trend when it comes to the way that I dress, the jewelry that I wear, or how I style my hair. Most of my life people have called me G (I don’t know why, but it is what it is) and as I became an adult, the nickname morphed into G Styl (of course I had to drop the E because I’m a non-conformist) because my style has always been unique to me, from sporting 4 earrings in only my left ear, to sporting a blond mohawk for the past 7 years. I am performance poet, although I haven’t been actively, continuously performing for quite a few years now, and being known for my erotic poetry I have gone on stage in barely-there clothing if the performance warranted it, and that confidence, daring, and boldness all align perfectly with the attributes of a Leo Woman.

My ruling planet is the Sun, and I have been known to go by the moniker of G Styl Fire (in fact it’s my handle on most of my social media accounts), so it’s no wonder that people who have crossed me have been burnt to a crisp with the fire that erupts from my lips when I am angered. It has been said that if you try a lady Leo you may live to regret it, and I have to say that that is true in my case. Especially when it comes to my children, my reputation, or my money! I had to laugh out loud as I read the next section on Leo Women at Astrology.dot.com because it says “Should you attempt to mess with her way of being or quality of life (especially anything related to survival: her family, hone, or income), she will take you down - hard.” as that describes me to a T!

I have love for adventure and experiencing new people, places and things, and will pick up and move to a whole new city/state without knowing a soul. It’s a challenge to learn a new city, it’s people, it’s culture, it’s history, and I have done this a few times throughout my lifetime, even to the point that my kids (the now 30 and 26 years old) asked me if we could stay in one city until they graduated high school since at that point they were in the 8th and 4th grades respectively and we had lived in Rochester, NY, Dallas, TX, St. Clairsville, OH, Wheeling WV, Pittsburgh, PA, and were currently living in Cleveland, OH all in a time span of 8 years. What does Astrology.dot.com have to say about this? “They take deep delight in feeling their freedom and exerting their autonomy.” it states in one section, followed by “Leo Women are often iconoclasts, and tend to dream big, fulfilling their creative passions while simultaneously inspiring everyone around them.”, and I have to say that people often tell me they wish they could be just as daring, spontaneous, and outgoing as I am. I often tell them that Comfort Zones are Overrated and that they should quit looking for safety nets before making a move to do something that they really want to do. I believe Kevin Hart once said in an interview, “Leap and the net will appear.” and I believe that wholeheartedly. So wherever my passion leads me, I happily follow and delight in the experience.

I think this next trait discussed on Astrology.dot.com is why my erotic poetry was so prolific, along with my crime, suspense, romance novels of which I have written four in total with a fifth one on the way. It says “[Relationships] with a Leo Woman can be an extremely visceral experience, as she is fluent in the language of romance”, and in addition to my writing I have gotten that same feedback from the men whom I’ve been in a relationship with. I quote, “Lions live very much in the world of the physical, inhabiting their bodies and their sexuality with immense confidence and inner power.”, and that is exactly who I am.

I recently painted a few rooms in my home (the ones that I occupy the most - the kitchen, my office, and my bedroom) because I was feeling stagnant, like the colors and design just did not fit my personality and I just couldn’t take it anymore. The colors that I chose are not conventional colors, and will probably cause my landlord to curse a blue streak when I eventually move out of the house. I love purple and green but not the normal purple and green that most people think of, and that was what inspired the color choices that I made, as my kitchen is Green Tea green, my office is dark Amethyst and Green Tea green, and my bedroom is dark Amethyst and Turquoise Green. These colors bring me joy and peace when I enter these rooms now, and it has made a world of difference in my mental and physical health. What does this have to do with being a Leo? Well according to “the stars” a Leo Woman feels most at home when she’s had free reign to decorate every last inch of her living space, and truly makes it feel like hers. A Leo Woman will take time to paint her room in a lowly rental, because plain white walls generally just won’t do it for this lover of bright bold shades like red, royal purple, and orange.

I am the CEO/President/Creative Director/Resident Author of my corporation that contains five divisions because I can’t just be limited to explore one of my skill sets or passions, and I need to keep the income flowing at all times. So whether it’s writing poetry, or my next novel, creating a business plan/proposal, planning an artistic event, designing new items for print (apparel and paper), or working on website designs, I’m always doing something. This is right in alignment with what the stars’ consider to be Leo Women’s traits of being natural-born CEOs, leaders, and Bosses with a capital B. Ferociously hard workers, Leo Ladies will attack a job with tooth and claw until it is complete, and with their vividly creative characteristics any career in art, performance, or theatre will suit them well.

So as you can, I am Royally and Perfectly Aligned with my Zodiac Sign of Leo.

astronomy
5

About the Creator

ReGina Crawford

I am a published author of 4 crime suspense romance novels that let you travel all over the world as the I tell the story of the hero/heroine as they search for justice. I have also worked as an Entertainment Journalist and am a poet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.