Filthy logo

When the time comes, you will know it through your heart

Whenever love finally comes banging on your door, you will not let it go. You simply need to keep believing.

By The Lost GirlPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

This is probably not something you haven't heard before. You've probably heard about it from folks who have been in love before. It's been discussed in books and on blogs. You've undoubtedly seen it on the big screen in one of those romantic comedies. As a result, you're essentially immune to this phrase at this point. But give it a shot.

As humans, we will always have a desire for love. We all hope that one day we will stumble across that special someone who will provide us a lot of joy, purpose, and fulfilment in our life.

We all hope that the cosmos will finally conspire in our favour and lead us to that specific individual who is just in the right place at the correct moment. We want all of the variables to work in our favour.

However, there are individuals who have never had the opportunity to experience the lovely sensation of madly in love the correct way. They haven't been fortunate enough to discover love.

These are the folks who work tirelessly to place oneself in situations to succeed in love, only to fail time and again. Despite how hard they try, it's as if the cosmos is hellbent on denying them the love joy they crave.

And, unfortunately, I was once one of those folks. I used to be a sceptic of the notion that "when the time is right, you will know it in your heart..."

It's all due to the fact that was just living my life like any other average person. I wanted to see and do as much as feasible in a world that provided me with so many opportunities.

I was determined to make the most out of my time, which is why I was always putting myself out there. I took risks wherever I could. I constantly put myself in positions to truly obtain the things I desired. That meant exposing myself to failure as well. And I made a lot of mistakes.

I fell in love with a lot of people who proved out to be the incorrect person for me. I made every effort to be patient. I stayed true to my techniques because I believed that things would finally work out for me.

I was convinced that when everything was right, love would simply fall into my lap and be the best thing I'd ever known. I was convinced that I would one day discover my way to ultimate pleasure through love.

Nonetheless, I never managed to get there. I began to believe that I would never arrive. All of the failure, heartbreak, disappointment, and unmet expectations were beginning to wear on me. I was really dissatisfied with way things were going. I wasn't thrilled with the lack of success I was having.

But then, all of a sudden, everything fell into place.

One day, I just had this incredibly unusual emotion that I knew I had never felt before in my life. Everything that had previously seemed foreign and unfamiliar to me began to make sense.

I discovered that the years I spent living in the shadows of misery and heartbreak were all required for me to learn the lesson that I now know by heart.

I realised that this is my existence and that I couldn't keep waiting for things to occur to me. I have to go out there and make things happen for myself. And it occurred at that point that everything came together for me. That was the epiphany I had been looking for. That was something that I had to learn.

I witnessed firsthand the power of believing in myself, and I hope you will as well.I believe that even if you are on the verge of giving up, you choose to persevere.

I hope that even if you're sick of disappointment and heartbreak, you keep the faith. You must maintain your faith that everything will work out in the end.

You must maintain your faith in yourself and the notion that you have a place in the universe. You must continue to feel that you have a purpose in this world for which you must serve. Most importantly, you should be preparing for love.

In order to ensure when love does come your way, it doesn't pass you by. Whenever love finally comes banging on your door, you will not let it go. You simply need to keep believing.

beautytaboosocial mediasexual wellnessroleplaypop culturehumanityhow tofictionfact or fictioneroticadvice
Like

About the Creator

The Lost Girl

A Lost Girl is: A woman in her 20s, 30s (and beyond) who's more than a bit unsure about what she's doing with her life, the direction that she's headed and how to make changes for the better.

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

The Lost Girl is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.