Filthy logo

Unforgettable

“You’re not the kind of woman that a man can forget. You knew what you wanted that night, and you were not afraid to get it.”

By F. Leonora SolomonPublished 12 months ago 5 min read
2
via Pexels by cottonbro studio

Read the last story here, read this story about Vic here.

Vic sat at the bar and there was a bit of horror on her face as she recognized one of the men she had had a threesome with recently there.

The first guy.

Deb looked at her with a smirk because she recognized him as well. Vic ran her hand through her hair and picked up her wine glass. She saw him through her glass like a crystal ball.

“Excuse me?” He stood opposite her.

Vic put her glass down and looked at him with a wry smile — she did not even know his name!

“Yes?”

He looked startled and she knew that was because she was looking through him. She picked up her glass and sipped more wine.

“You remember me, right?” he questioned.

She put her glass down with a thud.

“Yes,” she looked into his eyes. “I know who I have fucked.”

Instead of looking uncomfortable, he sat beside her. His scent was nice — she remembered his cologne. He smelled warm and clean. Vic remembered how he had touched her. When the three of them were together, she remembered how quickly he had memorized her body. Made her feel so good. She crossed her legs, savored the tightness of desire there. But she did not want anything more with him. She was not in a place to get involved with anyone. It had been hard for her to walk away from Kevin, but it had been the most powerful thing she had ever done, and she wanted to linger with it for a while.

“Listen,” she started. “If it was not clear, I am not in the market to be in a relationship — monogamous, polyamorous. I want to be alone.”

“Okay, Greta Garbo, but I want to get to know you. I don’t know what that would be. I want to be with you and see where we would go from there. I left my card with Deb. I’ve been here a few times looking for you since that night. I live nearby, so…” He got up and she watched his tall frame walk out of the door of the bar.

As soon as the door closed behind him, she looked up at Deb.

“He is not lying,” Deb said, turning around at the bar. When she turned back around, it was punctuated with the thud of the echo of the tiny card she placed on the counter by Gen's glass which she refilled right after with the house red.

Before Vic picked up her glass, she was tempted by the decadent stock the card was printed on. Nico Mars, the card read and described his high-level job at a Fortune 500 company. She placed the card back down with a thud and sipped from her glass, closing her eyes.

“He does not seem awful, Vic. He has been in here a few times looking for you like I said and that night…”

“What, Deb?”

They had known each other for a long time, but she dared Deb silently to tell her about that night.

“You were out of sorts, honey.”

Vic smiled as always. Deb was tactful with her no matter what she did. She caressed the card, the gold embossing with Nico’s name.

Vic surprised herself when she texted him.

You have Deb to thank, saying you were a good guy. I trust her, so I am texting you, she typed quickly at her desk. She was surprised when she put her phone down because she would not look to see when he texted back.

He texted right back.

LOL, I owe her a drink in her own bar. Do you want to join me?

She licked her lips. He was smooth, she had to admit that.

Well, I do not have to go out of my way since it is near my place, so sure.

I definitely do not want you to go out of your way for me.

:P

Vic could not deny there was a bit of a spark to the rest of her day. She had slept with Nico before and knew that maybe there was the chance that they might do it again. Or it was just novel that he wanted to hang out with her when he had already had his way with her once — twice. Walking to the bar, she felt giddy, and through the window, she saw him sitting at the counter talking to Deb.

It soothed her to see them talking and laughing. Made her feel comfortable as she sat beside him and hung her purse on the hook under the counter.

“Hi,” she said and felt a bit of electricity when she felt their shoulders graze each other.

“Hi Babe,” Deb said and handed her a glass of red as soon as she sat down.

Vic took a sip as Nico turned to smile at her. His eyes were on her lips, and she was very open to whatever the night brought. If he wanted to come home with her, she was very open to that.

Deb smiled after they all engaged in pleasantries and made eye contact with her that asked if she wanted to be alone with Nico? Vic smiled, nodded slightly and took another sip of her wine.

“So why did you ask for me? Why did you come looking for me?” she asked.

“Because I could not stop thinking about you,” he said without missing a beat. “I know that was not what that night was for you, but I wanted to see you again.”

She blinked.

“That is very sweet,” she said, putting her hand on his thigh and he put his hand over hers. “I liked that night with you, but I never came back here expecting to see you again. But I like that you asked for me.”

“You’re not the kind of woman that a man can forget. You knew what you wanted that night, and you were not afraid to get it.”

“I usually get what I want.”

“I don’t doubt it.”

“You probably do too.”

He smiled as if he was not sure what she wanted him to say.

“We will have to see…” he took a sip of his wine at the same time as she did.

This is one story in a series, you can read the beginning here.

Read ALL of my stories here.

Read every FILTHY story here.

Read more stories by me on Medium.

Loved this story by KJ Aartila

fiction
2

About the Creator

F. Leonora Solomon

writer/ex-poet. more from me here https://medium.com/@fdotleonora and here https://fdotleonora.substack.com. https://twitter.com/fdotleonora

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.