Fiction logo

Raise a Little Hell

A continuation of Hell Hath No Fury. Disclaimer: This story contains coarse language, minor gore and violence against dragons. Reader discretion is advised.

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 11 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - July 2023
Raise a Little Hell
Photo by Christian Thöni on Unsplash

Disclaimer: This story contains coarse language, minor gore and violence against dragons. Reader discretion is advised.

This is a continuation of Hell Hath No Fury, if you haven't read it I suggest checking it out first. Here:

I awoke from my rest to the sounds of a monstrous dragon tantrum. You’d think after three hours he’d have cooled down a little, no pun intended.

Huffing to myself, I sauntered down the cavern to the passage that overlooked Hell’s nesting area. As I drew closer, I could hear more than just the ruckus of his regular tantrum. It sounded like someone had disturbed him or worse was attacking my baby.

I rushed to the lookout and there I saw a small army of four men pestering my little boy, with sharp spears and weapons.

Hell fought them valiantly, spewing his ice shards in every direction but I could tell he needed help.

I ran through the caverns, sweat pouring down my temples as the war raged on, below. I had just set foot on the nest floor when I saw that Hell had taken out three of the four assailants, the last had simultaneously skewered himself and my precious baby.

I watched in horror as Hell’s ice shard drew blood from his sand-coloured belly. He thrashed and flailed in panic as the ice began to spread throughout his body, as I watched helplessly. Before I could get to him, he burst into thousands of tiny ice shards.

“My dragon!” I yelled before I even knew the words had formed in my mind, as I scooped up a few of the shards that now began to melt.

I looked up to see, that stupid human Doron, known as the dragon slayer in the Kingdom of Nevaeh.

Mighty Knight thought he was about to die a hero’s death, but in my opinion, it was a fool's death. I sought to notify him as I marched in his direction, watching the ice begin to spread to his extremities as it had with Hell.

The moron fell to the floor smiling in bliss as he became ice and then exploded into shards before I could lay a hand on him.

Unable to exact my revenge, I turned to the remains of my dragon and began gathering the melting pieces of ice. It was hard to tell which shards were Hell’s and which were that bastard Doron’s but I did my best to make sure to only collect Hell’s pieces.

I waged on, hoping to preserve them and bring my baby back. Placing as many as I could into my flask and more still in a bucket that I carried up to my room.

Unfortunately, the shards had melted before I could permanently preserve them, so now I was left with dragon soup.

I would spend the next couple of days researching and wishing for a remedy, something to revive my poor fallen angel. It took some doing but with the use of some old magic, I was able to brew the dragon soup into clay. That I eventually fashioned into an egg-like shape.

From there I was able to incubate and hatch it into a new fledgling, a female this time. Whom I named Helena, but will call her Hell for short, in honour of her papa.

Over the next year, I raised little Hell until she was big enough to begin destroying the Kingdom of Nevaeh, helping me exact my revenge on Doron and the king for killing my first baby.

We started by just terrorizing small farming communities, working our way up to the larger villages and then the Castle in the center of it all. There we sought to end the king and his men, the only thing we didn’t count on was that Doron would have a next of kin.

I guess I must have gathered some of his shards and they became part of the dragon soup. Because the little bastard only needed to touch my baby and she returned to the ice shards from which she came. Not to mention ending my reign as the evil queen of the kingdom.

Roll Credits!!!

Series

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (35)

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    Someone plagiarized you and it has been reported- this is the link to the plagiarism https://vocal.media/fiction/raise-a-little-hell-lj1q10t9e?mibextid=Zxz2cZ

  • Matthew Daniels10 months ago

    Always fun getting the perspective of a villain. Also, the change of the Dragon's type was interesting. Looking forward to more. 🐉

  • Cathy Maulion11 months ago

    Congrats 🎉🎉🎉

  • NooNs routes11 months ago

    nice story ,appreciated

  • Alexander McEvoy11 months ago

    Hey! A very well-deserved top story!

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    Congrats!! Well deserved.

  • Abdullah11 months ago

    Feeling Like I'm Emotional

  • MANOJ K 11 months ago

    wow very nice keep it up congrats !! like my posts and Subscribe thank you have a nice day

  • Zeeshan May11 months ago

    Intriguing and captivating! "Raise a Little Hell" continues the thrilling journey of "Hell Hath No Fury." Your storytelling prowess shines through, even with the cautionary disclaimer. Eager to see how the plot unfolds, showcasing your talent to keep readers engaged! 🔥🐉

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    That was great. Congrats on the TS

  • Team Leader11 months ago

    This post very helpful. I get a lot knowledge form this website

  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    Congratulations! 😜🥇🥇🥇

  • very helpful post i impressed

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Many congratulations on your TS!

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    Congratulations on the top story!! 😁😁👏👏👏

  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    How Canadian of you... ;)

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER11 months ago

    Donna, there is so much I love about this, such as a dragon who spews ice instead of fire. Your world-building is magnificent. Kudos! 💙❄️👏

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Part 2 has its own cliche twist, and plenty of tension and action! Brava!

  • Awesome ✨ Congratulations 🎉 on your Top Storytelling 💥🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉😉💯

  • Tina D'Angelo11 months ago

    Donna! This was so vivid I could feel the shards melting in my hand. You are so talented!!

  • Margaret Brennan11 months ago

    I love this.

  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    I am so happy you continued this!! I love how you write from the villain's perspective - using a skillful mix of ruthlessness and comedy! Well done! I really enjoyed this, Donna <3

  • Rui Alves11 months ago

    Great piece, Donna.

Donna Fox (HKB)Written by Donna Fox (HKB)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.