Feast logo

Weight Loss Challenge

#1

By Alix NicolePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hello my lovelies!

So as promised I wanted to post weekly updates on the weight loss challenge this year. I figured this would be a good way to keep myself accountable. It will obviously vary week to week and it's not always going to be good. But either way I am going to be honest about this weight loss challenge and give you guys the inside scoop of it all. I may even include a healthy recipe in the posts to give you guys some ideas for you to either start eating healthy or just to mix up your dinner menus. And since this challenge goes all the way into May, there will be plenty of these posts coming so I promise not to make them too boring!

So when I did my weigh in this week I didn't lose or gain, I just pretty much just stayed the same. I ate healthy some days and then some days I ate like a complete and total pig. But I think my saving grace was that I drank at least three bottles of propel water everyday instead of my usual one liter of soda. I also tried to avoid snacking and if I did snack it would be either healthy snacks or very small quantities of something unhealthy. So this week more veggies, less carbs and probably keep protein the same. Drinking more water would probably help too, since I averaged about two a day so maybe I'll up it to three or four. Going to the gym might help also since I really didn't work out this week I just mainly stayed active by walking or doing things around the house to keep me busy.

Now for a healthy recipe:

Fresh Green Beans with Chicken

For this recipe you will need:

  • 2 packages of Green Giant green beans
  • 3 large chicken breasts, cubed or thinly sliced
  • 1/2 large yellow onion, thinly sliced
  • garlic powder
  • onion powder
  • salt and pepper
  • chicken stock
  • 2 tbsp of butter
  1. Heat a skillet over a medium high heat.
  2. Spray the skillet with non stick cooking spray and put the chicken in the pan. Add salt and pepper. Cook until no more pink is visible.
  3. Remove chicken then put in half the butter. Add in onions and sautee until they are almost caramelized.
  4. Add in the green beans, pour chicken stock into the pan and then cover.
  5. After 10 or so minutes take lid off and add the chicken back in. Add the garlic powder and onion powder to your liking.
  6. Add in the butter and let it melt, then mix all of the ingredients together. If you want a little more butter go ahead and add it in 1/2 tablespoons at a time until you get what you want.

Now I prefer to cook this in a cast iron skillet because of how well it hold heat and how quickly it cooks but you can cook this in whatever skillet you have or want. You can also change the seasonings on this to whatever you want, this is just what I prefer for this. Now if you want to add some carbs into the mix you can add sweet potatoes or red potatoes would go great with this recipe.

I hope you guys enjoyed the recipe, and I will update again maybe next week or the week after so you guys don't get annoyed with me. I'll post some more healthy recipes too since I'll be experimenting with food and figure out how to make healthy food to my liking. See you guys next time!

healthy
Like

About the Creator

Alix Nicole

24 year old doggy mommy to an an adorable 2 year old Shiba Inu named Lucy. Loves history, loves to write and relax while enjoying a nice cup of coffee.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.