Feast logo

Magic Peanut Butter Cookies

Your new favorite cookie recipe!

By Jaye Ruggiero-CashPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
3

Watching food, cooking, and baking videos online is a favorite way for most people, including me, to spend time online; it's definitely a nice corner of the internet to gravitate towards, and a great way to get away from all the doomscrolling. But it's also a great way to discover and try new recipes.

But a lot of times, we end up watching a cooking or baking video and immediately want to make the recipe, then quickly get overwhelmed when we realize that the delicious looking recipe in the video is actually super complicated to make.

But once in a while, we end up stumbling across an absolute gem of a recipe, one that’s both drool worthy and actually easy to make. That’s how I found this recipe for Magic Peanut Butter Cookies!

I’ll spare you from the annoyance of having to read through a long-winded backstory while trying to get to the actual recipe, but long story short: one night last year, I was scrolling through TikTok and this video by B. Dylan Hollis showed up on my For You Page:

And the rest was history!

I instantly fell in love with these cookies, and they’ve been a go-to for me ever since. They’re a peanut butter lover’s dream, and also a dream for us gluten free folks. These cookies are not only gluten free, they’re flourless, which just makes my heart sing!

Even better? They’re only 3 ingredients, making them the perfect balance of easy and delicious.

Ingredients:

- 1 cup peanut butter

- ½ cup sugar

- 1 egg

Baking Directions:

- Mix all the ingredients together

- Roll batter into balls and cross with a fork

- Bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes

(I always double the original recipe, because the more cookies the merrier. And they really do go fast!)

Now, as I was making these, I had my doubts. I pretty much had all the same thoughts that Dylan did, particularly the same thought that the batter looked oily and soft, and that it was just going to melt in the oven.

But I couldn’t have been more wrong. These cookies surprised me with how perfect and delicious they are. They really do live up to their name!

At first I thought the magic of this recipe was that it was easy to make. But after making these cookies for the first time, I realized that this recipe is actually very versatile. It can be altered multiple ways to work for pretty much anyone.

They can also be made vegan!

Ingredients:

- 1 cup peanut butter

- ½ cup sugar

- ¼ cup applesauce

- Make according to the same directions as above!

*

And they can even be made dog friendly!

Ingredients:

- 1 cup peanut butter

- ¼ cup applesauce

- 1 egg

- Again, same directions as above!

I still can't believe how this little random find on the internet turned out to be a serious goldmine. So far, they’ve been a hit with everyone I’ve made them for, including some of my family members who aren’t normally fans of peanut butter. Even my dog, Jackson, who passed away a little over a year ago, wasn't normally interested in sweet stuff, and he lost his mind over these cookies (although that's not too surprising since peanut butter was one of his favorite things).

Simply put: These cookies are perfect for anyone and everyone. And they’re rightfully called magic!

Thanks so much for reading! If you enjoyed this recipe, I’d appreciate it so much if you shared it and left a heart, a tip, and a pledge!

And if you’re interested in more delicious recipes, check out some of my previously published ones below!

vegansocial mediarecipehow to
3

About the Creator

Jaye Ruggiero-Cash

Writer | Poet | Musician | Actor | Model

Lover of all things arts & humanities

Gluten-Free Foodie

"When we are shaped by the sounds and shades of truth, the colors never fade."

Join Vocal+ with my link

Follow Me!

Instagram

TikTok

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.