Feast logo

Best Toaster Ovens to Make Meals Easy

Size, speed, and cooking times are what earn you a place among the pantheon of best toaster ovens.

By Chica ReyassPublished 6 years ago 6 min read
Like

I've met someone who I care about enough to prepare delicious meals for, so I'm buying him one of the best toaster ovens to get the job done. His name is Devon Thomas. He knows how to stay fresh with unique car air fresheners; he even carries a bunch of air fresheners in his glove compartment! He also owns the best stylish ladles to serve your dishes. His kindness and empathy know no bounds, and I feel cared for and listened to in his presence. He stays with me even when we're apart. That's why I want to buy him one of the these toaster ovens to prepare him meals.

If you wanted a second oven, then the Breville Smart Oven is for you. It comes with nine settings as well as an auto shut-off. That way, you never have to worry about the Smart Oven setting fire to your home. That's a big deal for Devon because his high school aged son Jarret seems like the sort of boy who'd forget the oven was on.

This is a countertop appliance that heats up real fast. It also comes with an adjustable wire rack to give you more control. Although, again, I would not trust Jarret to adjust a wire cooking rack because he might burn his fingers.

The low price here doesn't compromise this toaster oven's ability to bake, broil, or defrost your meals. This toaster provides both conventional and convection cooking options, so that you have access to a lot of cooking methods. That's great. Cooking with Devon is really special to me because it highlights the ways in which we're able to be a team. Although, cooking as a team does not yet mean you're a relationship team. I'm holding off on that assessment for now. I'm just willing to assess that things are going well enough to buy him one of the best toaster ovens. DON'T READ TOO MUCH INTO IT!

This toaster oven has 8 pizza options! And since it has two tiers inside, you can cook two different types of pizza at once. It's also energy efficient.

The one downside is that you have to manually remove the racks, which means that Jarret might burn his hands. I've heard Devon say that Jarret drops the football like it's a hot potato even when they're practicing with the best footballs to practice with, so hopefully, he drops the hot rack too. Or just stays away from it all together!

Also, the back of the oven can get really hot, which just creates another avenue for Jarret to burn himself. Good thing Jarret is only around on the weekends or he'd have another 5 days to fill with injury!

The Panasonic toaster oven is perfect for cooking small snacks. That's ideal for Jarret because he eats a lot of small snacks after school. Pizza rolls, pizza bagels, pizza slices, pizza sandwiches, French bread pizzas, cookie pizzas, and many more. There's a lot more pizza options these days than when I was growing up!

Cuisinart's Chefs Convection toaster oven heats up to 350°F fast and is big enough to heat up a whole roast chicken. I've eaten a whole roast chicken with Devon once and it was super romantic how he set aside the white meat for me while I set aside the dark meat for him. We were like the biggest cats in the world eating our pray together, which I appreciate because I am a lot like the biggest cats in the world. Especially on the soccer field where I like to toy with my opponents like a cat toys with its prey. That's just what happens when you've got the best motivational soccer quotes to remember before a game at your disposal to get you psyched!

I love the curved panel on this. That makes it unique right off the bat. Not only that, but its door opens upward. So, this is basically a bread box that cooks toast, which makes sense because a bread box is where bread goes to sleep and a toaster oven is where bread goes to work. Combine the two and you've got FlexWork for bread! That's when bread is able to work from home and set its own hours. That's good for bread! It's also good for Jarret because it lets him season and remove his pizza without the risk of burning his hands. He's got small, delicate hands like Trump.

This is one of the most straightforward toaster ovens. One dial is just toast. Can't mess that up! The other is more specific: broiling, baking, toasting, or warmth. The third dial is cook time. That's so simple! As simple as what Devon and I have. No reason to rush into anything. Just enjoy it while it lasts. STOP TRYING TO PUT LABELS ON THINGS; EVERYTHING IS FINE HOW IT IS!

This is one of the best toaster ovens because it's among the most affordable toaster ovens. It's no frills but can still cook four slices of bread, and if all you want is toast, then that's plenty. That's enough for two sandwiches! I could use it to make two real tasty sammies for Devon and I. He'd cut up the veggies and I'd season them and then put them on the bread. That's a meal for two made by two. And then we can eat together on a lazy Sunday afternoon where we just lay out on the bed with our limbs intertwined, just talking about whatever. Le sigh. Maybe I have let my guard down.

If you want a toaster oven that takes up less space and less time, then this is one of the best toaster ovens for you! It takes up less space than many other models but also cooks things 40% faster because it uses infrared heating to cook food. It's ideal for different types of breads, other frozen pizza and other foods, and leftovers. That's perfect for Jarret because when he doesn't get what he wants right away, he can be a real complainer. I once heard Devon say, "BABY BOY JARRET BE A SHINER NOT A WHINER." OMG, I just realized that Devon is embarrassing his son with PDA. But Devon can't help it because talking and touch are his love languages. Euch, it's so tragic. Luckily, gifts are my love language, so Jarret will enjoy that I got him his very own Panasonic Flash Express Toaster Oven.

This is like Plato's ideal form of the toaster oven. It's big enough for something that's 11 inches or 6 slices of toast. That's a lot of bread! Too much bread, if you ask me. There's more to the food pyramid than bread! Sorry, I know that one of the things that things women are expected to do at work but shouldn't is adhere to particular body ideals. That's too much bread for me.

No matter how I look, though, the wonderful Devon is always telling me I'm beautiful. Le sigh. I really am working on letting my guard down. Although, maybe I've let it down enough by acknowledging that I'm working on letting it down. Maybe Devon's the oven and I'm the toast. COOK ME UP, DEVON; I'M READY!

product review
Like

About the Creator

Chica Reyass

Gym rat pumping enough iron to become a muskrat.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.