Confessions logo

Walk in this journey.

Inner child nudges

By Amourè DeezyyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

I must confess that least of my priorities last year was myself, Sound's sad must admit it is. I could list several repercussions I met as my days began to feel longer and more excruciating. My pain measured through tears, negative thoughts, and restless nights. But with optimism in my gut, I turned within to know myself more. My inner child cried and laughed with me for hours at a time in an empty public park as I wrote down all the goals I wanted to achieve in 2022. My ego resented my decision to be cliche to write my goals down as if I was a kid again. But my higher self pushed me to exceed any expectation I had before. I felt my ego making the practice more difficult for me, convincing me to overthink what should be on the paper. "You need realistic goals this time." I thought to myself. But I realized that my goals are only as realistic as I make them this year. I am not expecting to win a grammy this year, so all is possible! I began to list my paper with many categories, Family, Travel, Health, Wealth, Self. I then wrote many things that I desired to achieve within these categories. I wrote thing's like, "Spend more time with family.", "Meditate every rising.", "Make new connections.", "Sign up for pole class" "Appreciate life more than last year." "Purchase your first apartment." and"Share your stories." Simple things that I neglected that I knew meant the world to me in a single moment, but went without as a sacrifice for others or to save me time, money, or energy things I wasted anyways, Done playing myself small, time to conquer the small things to become great, to become closer and more knowledgable about myself and my true potential which I assume is more than other or even I can imagine for myself. I took myself to the park as my first stepping stone towards my self-love journey in itself. Taking myself on a date full of peace and serenity to clarify what this year should look like for me, I was able to hear myself give actual good advice. My body chilled in goosebumps as I wrote, My body wants me to focus on my nutrition and health, months of losing myself because of my recent plaque psoriasis flares. I knew that since the pandemic working at home caused my sun deficiency, my lack of nutrition caused my immune system to decline. My body needed more rest after going to sleep so late at night I asked myself did I stop valuing nap time? But then I thought about how free, joyful, and energized I used to be as a kid in kindergarten and desired nothing more but that feeling. So I also wrote these things down and visualized myself doing them. I could only feel my vibration elevate as I became overwhelmed in gratitude. After my practice, I began to read my goals back to myself as I cried in joy and a sense of anxiety as I had just vowed to myself that I would fully commit to myself and my goals. How would I look at myself again if I did not do my best to achieve these goals? Achieving them isn't everything to me, but doing my best with everything I want for myself. I trust myself in this journey, planning to enjoy everything. Looking back, I sensed that my plans had something missing, I was not quite sure at first what it was missing, but then it came to me FEAR, fear was missing, I couldn't be fearful of anything I put on the paper that brought me joy. Anyone who struggles with committing to yourself you will be successful, believe it for yourself. Everything you need is within you & it is never the destination it is the journey!

Humanity

About the Creator

Amourè Deezyy

Unorthodox woman creating soul-feeding content for great people who are connecting with themselves.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amourè DeezyyWritten by Amourè Deezyy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.