Confessions logo

Unveiling the harsh reality of Burnout: A journey to self-preservation and balance

Navigating the depths of burnout: discovering resilience and restoring purpose

By God's messengerPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Unveiling the harsh reality of Burnout: A journey to self-preservation and balance
Photo by Wesley Tingey on Unsplash

Do you know how grateful you should be for all the energy you have? If I were to do three sets of regular push-ups, my head would hurt for the whole day, and I would be lying in bed feeling exhausted. Do you know why? Because I'm burnt out. And because I'm burnt out, I've been procrastinating about whether I should write about this topic or at all. But as you can see, I've gathered strength and i have decided not to let that stop me any longer. I wrote about this to you my dear reader just to tell you that you should seriously value your time and energy.

Don't expect anyone to have empathy for you, not now or if you ever get burnt out, which I hope you never will, as I did. Do you think anyone cares that I'm burnt out? Do you think someone understands or listens to what I have to say? Does someone believe me? If I were lying, why would I write this story? I would be absolutely insane if I were lying to you right now because I am publishing this. I am so disappointed in everyone around, me for not believing me and you can probably see this as you are reading this that I have trust issues currently...

By DJ Johnson on Unsplash

I'm here to tell you that no one gives a damn about how you feel. Everyone just thinks about you making some money, and that's it. They don't care from which source you get it; they just care that you don't waste your time and energy for nothing. But when you are someone like me who desires to accomplish something with a purpose and gain such a strong desire to achieve it, you're most likely about to get burnt out. And when you do, things get really bad. You thought you were suffering before? Oh no, no, no. Just wait until you get burnt out and see how people won't even buy into it. Not only will you feel out of energy but also out of friends and family.

Remember, everything is energy, and it truly is. One will truly recognize this when or if they ever get burnt out, which I hope you never do again. But as I was saying, take care of yourself. If you are too lazy, do more. If you are too active, do less. Find that balance. Even though Jordan Peterson said you should be a monster and then learn how to control it, what he meant by that is that you should wear out, you should get burnt out. Even David Goggins himself said, 'Before the great balance occurs, the great imbalance must first occur.' And I'm not saying they are wrong. Even I, who is trying to convince you to be careful and not get burnt out, am currently burnt out.

By nikko macaspac on Unsplash

But anyhow, as I was saying, try not to get burnt out because let's face it, people suffer without the burnout. Imagine how it would be if you do get burnt out. You would pray to God for it to end. And if you are someone like me, you would have a very hard time resting because you want to improve and evolve every single day as soon as you can. And then you get burnt out again and again, and just when you think it's gone, it's coming back. It is so frustrating and annoying, and you can't wait for it to be over. Sometimes you even wish to be dead because of how bad you feel, how your brain is just not there, and you lose confidence. Your ego shatters, and your self-esteem

SecretsHumanityFriendshipFamily
Like

About the Creator

God's messenger

Through my writing, I aim to help you master your thoughts and emotions, raise your consciousness, and become the architect of your own reality. I will also be sharing some interesting stories of mine and of what i have heard of. Stay tuned

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.