Confessions logo

The Melody of Life: A Dancer Jumping Between Disappointment and Hope

Omg

By Beck_MoultonPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like

We must embrace limited disappointment, but we must not lose endless hope. This quote comes from Martin Luther King, Jr.

The motto, in other words, is that although we have to deal with some finite frustrations, we must not lose faith in infinite hope. Well, it's like, sometimes we hit a little bump in the road, but don't forget that there are countless stars twinkling in the sky.

Even though the quote mentions that disappointment is limited, I'm one of those people who is a bit pessimistic and I feel that disappointment can snowball and grow until one reaches the end of life, where disappointment and hope come to an end. Of course, life is limited, but hope can be extended indefinitely, like we can travel as much as we want in a limited time, and disappointment is just a fleeting image, some fleeting, and not much in general.

The greater the hope, the more painful the pounding when you fall, but don't forget to keep a rational hope. Well, life is quite a tease sometimes, and sometimes disappointments may keep coming like a tidal wave. However, someone has to work hard to find that silver lining, it's a bit tiring but the persistence is worth it. Yes, it's really quite tiring. Stay hopeful and resist disappointment, cheers!

I've been in a deep pessimistic mood for a long time, and I've read a lot of literature that is called "positive" and inspiring. Personally, these words gave me a momentary sense of satisfaction and soothed my broken heart, but when I went back to my real life and saw what reality looked like, it was a bit of a mess.

While reading these words, while they can briefly give me a sense of fulfilment and soothe a wounded little heart. But when I go back to my daily life and face everything in front of me again, time passes day by day, the situation is still the same, and hope is still so slim. Maybe it's because life is full of storms, so hope isn't always so important.

After reading so many of these "positive" things, it feels a bit like reading a new type of electronic virus. Life is constantly destroying us, and only we are able to withstand it, and only the tough soul inside of us, despite all the bruises, is able to stand up to it.

Strength comes from within, from our firm belief in ourselves, not from vain hope.

In life, we encounter many things that make us uncomfortable, many experiences that make us unhappy. When I look back at these former difficulties, I can't help but wonder what brought me through. Maybe it was my muddled attitude, or forcing myself to forget, or diverting my attention to other things. Forget it, those hopes, they're probably not really for me.

Well, life is really quite tiring sometimes, we are born to die. Every day, we embark on a journey that leads to the end.

When I was first born into this world, I was greeted with laughter. But when I finally left, I heard cries of farewell. Alas, I only wish I had not been a burden to others.

Teenage yearsFamilyEmbarrassmentChildhood
Like

About the Creator

Beck_Moulton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.