Confessions logo

Start from scratch

Start from scratch

By ncikesha isaacPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Magnolia officinalis, deciduous tree, because of large leaves and shade, because of large flowers and beautiful, because of medicinal value and valuable. Its seeds are red and beautiful, and are often picked up by birds for their favorite food. A man knew the medicinal value of Hopiolia officinalis, so he wanted to grow Hopiolia officinalis to make a fortune. So he went into the wild and found the wild magnolia officinalis. When the fruit is ripe, he selects the strong mother tree, picks out the seeds with full seeds and no pests and diseases, and plants them in the fertile soil. Then, with confidence, he waited for the seeds to germinate, be unearthed, and grow. However, almost all the seeds planted were destroyed, and most did not survive or even germinate at all. He wondered: those birds eat into the stomach, and then excreted seeds, no one asked no questions can germinate alive, I choose the best seeds, is the most careful management, how can not germinate? Experts told him that the seeds of magnolia officinalis have a hard shell and a waxy coating, so they do not germinate easily. The seeds eaten into the bird's stomach, because after passing through the bird's digestive tract, the wax is removed, the hard shell softened, the germ is easy to drill out. After he understood this, he resorted to the artificial method of simply breaking the hard shell of the seed and then planting it. As a result, the magnolia officinalis he planted had a good harvest and received high economic benefits. Indeed, sometimes, the constraints on our development do not come from others, but from ourselves. Just like the seeds of magnolia officinalis, only to eliminate the hard shell, can take root and sprout, thrive.

People ask me, how do you get a job, how do you apply to school, how do you get a scholarship, how do you make friends, how do you love people. So many questions, I can't -- answer. Maybe I am also like you, just a traveler in the journey of life. But one thing, I don't ask, I go back to find out for myself. Wrong, afraid of what. Because I was young, I still had time. I still had time to make mistakes, to face the wall, to chew my wounds and believe that I would do better next time. I never believe in idols, others can only learn from the experience, can not copy. A person carrying a bag to Shenzhen, I know I come to nothing, start from scratch. My friend took me in, and I took the design company I was looking for on the Internet, one by one. With their own works, the biggest benefit of learning design, is yourself, you are the resource, you are the wealth, the wealth itself is a person, not other. I didn't have the courage to knock on the first door. But the director looked at my drawing and said it was fine, but the company had no openings and wanted me to wait. So I went to the second house in the rain. Can't find a job, will starve, how realistic and cruel. The third company wanted me right after I finished drawing. So I stayed. Friends, sometimes you have to know that the world is big, but sometimes it is small, when you are confident enough, brave, you can become a team, forward. If you are always timid, hesitant, thinking about the pay and return, you will miss the scenery of life. It is right to start.

the director looked at my drawing and said it was fine, but the company had no openings and wanted me to wait. So I went to the second house in the rain. Can't find a job, will starve, how realistic and cruel. The third company wanted me right after I finished drawing. So I stayed. Friends, sometimes you have to know that the world is big, but sometimes it is small, when you are confident enough, brave, you can become a team, forward. If you are always timid, hesitant, thinking about the pay and return, you will miss the scenery of life. It is right to start.

ChildhoodFriendshipEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.