Confessions logo

So kind

So kind

By erica martinezPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Books are friends. When I'm down, I tell it everything. The most moved me is "reading year selection" in the book "do not live in other people's eyes". The article tells us that Wang Yuanyuan and Yamanaka love biology, but they have no talent in this field. People around them sneer at them, but they don't give up, but secretly hard. Finally, they succeeded and won the Nobel Prize for their great contribution to mankind. Other people's sneers at Wang and Yamanaka did not serve as pressure to defeat them, but as motivation to push ahead and succeed. I couldn't help thinking about myself. Usually study just to ensure the efficiency of class, never want to consolidate review after class. When my exam results are ideal, I will be complacent; And when you don't pass a test, you will be sad. Sometimes, when I am laughed at by others, I will be unhappy and even give up myself. After reading this article, I am no longer discouraged, but determined to make a comeback. I didn't care if my classmates laughed at me. I am open to all kinds of contempt, because become great people are meticulous. Finally got the desired result. This time, instead of living in the eyes of others, I went my own way. Laughing and bullying are nothing. Han Xin was a famous military strategist in the Han Dynasty. He grew up poor and lived in poverty as an adult. At that time, Han Xin focused only on martial arts and the art of war. A fellow countryman told him to get under his crotch or he would kill himself with a sword. Han Xin has no impulse. Not wanting to waste his youth in a cell, he swallowed his anger and crossed his crotch. Onlookers mocked him for being spineless and not a man. He did not care what others thought of him. Instead, he worked harder to learn the art of war, was recommended by the military strategist Xiao He, and eventually became a military genius under the founding emperor Liu Bang. I think a lot of people will be unhappy with those who have mocked themselves, but I want to say: thank those who have mocked and satirized you! Because they inspired us, made us work hard and achieved something. Don't care what others think. It's okay to be laughed at. You have to be confident in yourself. Go your own way, let others say!

Today, that vision seems to be buried deep in the soil. There were only six seconds left, and I waited. The teacher stood up to announce the end of class. I think he sighed again in class. Although can not see, but still feel a touch of loss. But the vision I had been waiting for never came. In the midst of my fascination, a familiar and unfamiliar scene appeared before me. That time, I came back from the exam. When I was in class, I accidentally found the teacher's positive vision. I'm very happy. Maybe it was an accident! Later, that vision imperceptibly gradually disappeared. The last time I saw that was when I failed my exam. That vision came back! So kind, I made up my mind to try! All these things in the past seem to be turning gray by color, which can only flicker in my mind. I don't know why, maybe it is the great pressure of learning that makes me gradually ignore it, thus losing the vision. The clock struck hard. I got up and walked to the door. I looked back at my teacher, who was quietly cleaning up the mess. I didn't feel anything at the time. My eyes were wet with tears, and everything in front of me was blurred. Suddenly, tears came out, I left the teacher with tears in my eyes. I don't know when I really know how to cherish... . I wonder if that vision will reappear. I knew I was going to leave the teacher soon, but I didn't know the reason for my anticipation! Perhaps, I really have no right to make such a request, because I know the teacher is also very sad. I don't know if I made the right choice, but my choice is so cruel! Apology is useless, but I missed your eyes, let me full of encouraging power! I seem to say to others that I once saw a vision that made me brave and happy! I'm so sorry it's gone. I'm trying to find it, but I have no idea where it's going. I do hope, I do hope! Please keep that vision alive for a long time. Dim light, long corridor, under the moon, my eyes before.

Childhood
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.