Confessions logo

I 'm Leaving Vocal And Facebook

For A Few Days

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
16
An AI Nightcafe Image By The Author

Sorry about the clickbait title but you know damned well what I am like. Grammarly just told me to split clickbait into two words and when I did, it then sold me I had just to use a single word. Then the Vocal editor auto-refresh kicked in and wiped all the corrections that I had put in.

I use a sort of auto-refresh, actually a meta-refresh on my blog. Open the page and leave it for a couple of minutes and see what happens.

I was wondering what to write today as it is the last thing I will publish on Vocal and share on Facebook til at least Tuesday as I am spending a few days in Glasgow.

The thing is I know that I will miss both of these platforms, I don't have them on my phone, though I can just about access them on my Kindle Fire but I can't really publish anything while I am away as it is too much work and I am just too lazy to do it although I wrote this once when I published a few things via my phone in Edinburgh.

I know this is just a diary piece, but I will probably write things using Google Docs and then publish them when I get back. Although I will be away from my computer the ideas will not stop, well I hope they won't.

I will also share pictures of where I wander with you all on Instagram.

I was disappointed that the Banksy exhibition at Glasgow's Gallery of Modern Art closed on the last Bank Holiday Monday so I missed it. I do love Banksy's creations and mystique.

Banksy's website is here if you are unaware of his art.

While, as I have said, this is a diaristic piece, it is actually caused by me spending a few days in Glasgow. I was thinking it should be under the Confessions Vocal Community, but then again maybe it fits into Wander, but given the clickbait title maybe it should stay in Confessions. That is a place where Vocal regards me as a Top Creator for some reason.

I don't know what I am going to see. The train journey will take me through Northumberland along the North Sea Coast and then to Edinburgh and finally to Glasgow.

One slight issue is the Old Firm Derby on Sunday between Rangers and Celtic which is not the most genteel of sporting events, there is a Wikipedia entry on the subject here.

No doubt I will discover a lot of new things and places, and revisit old ones, things have changed significantly since I last visited the City. I am not sure whether it or Edinburgh or both are the capital of Scotland.

As I am writing this I am listening to "On The Threshold Of A Dream" by The Moody Blues which I featured in today's Instagram #TabletArt series that you can see here:

Before I Go

You can see from this piece that I will write about anything. I didn't actually intend to write anything this morning, but then thought I did have a little spare time and did not want to waste it, although some might say that spending time writing this is a waste of time when I could be reading a book or watching television, but I can do both of those on my Kindle on the train journey.

So I will finish this off and say a short goodbye but you know I will be on Instagram, Twitter and maybe even Threads and if you want to contact me you know where I am on Messenger.

Have a great weekend and thank you for reading and I hope you don't feel I've wasted your time.

FamilySecretsHumanityFriendshipBad habits
16

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Well the clickbait got me! Have a great trip!

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    You scared me!!!!! Enjoy your break!

  • You know, you are a Serial Clickbaitist! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Have a fun time!

  • Have a great time on the vacation we’ll be here when you get back

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Splendid story, Mike!!! Always enjoy your traveling about!!!

  • Mark Gagnon8 months ago

    My wife, a London native, and I took a Virgin train from London to Glasgow to start a motorcoach tour of Scotland. We enjoyed all the sights from Lock Ness to Edenbourough Castle. The only downside was the damn street corner bagpipe players outside my hotel window. Enjoy your trip.

  • Great. Mike’s leaving Vocal, Jimmy Buffett has left this plane of existence, and I left my travel pillow at home. The whole world’s falling apart 😞

  • Denise E Lindquist8 months ago

    Have fun!! Your clickbait caught me! I enjoy listening to your selection of music most time while I read and I did this morning😊💕

  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    Enjoy!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Have a nice little trip

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Enjoy my hometown :)

  • Rachel Robbins8 months ago

    Enjoy Glasgow.

  • Have a great trip, Mike!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.