Confessions logo

I am aware that I may be difficult to love, but I need your patience.

I'll make an effort to consider your word choice and whether you truly intended what you just stated.

By The Lost GirlPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I'm too inquisitive. And I am aware that this makes me incredibly challenging to adore. But I still hope you have the fortitude to give it a shot with me. I'll make sure it's worthwhile for you, I swear. I'm the kind of person who would carefully go over every word of a text message until my head began to hurt.

I'd try to glean as much information as I could from that SMS message. Although you might not have given it any meaning at all, I will make an effort to uncover any hidden meanings. Even if you had the guts to confess your love for me, I will still try to make the most of it. I'll make an effort to consider your word choice and whether you truly intended what you just stated. I sincerely hope you may understand that I am the kind of person I am.

I only wish that there were occasions when I could read people's minds. I could definitely avoid a lot of tension, anxiety, worry, and trouble if that happened. Not being able to accurately discern people just drives me insane. Uncertainty truly bothers me, and I detest it. Every time I feel like I'm not seeing everything, it bothers me.

I detest situations where I fail to recognise the seriousness of the problem. I detest feeling as though I still lack some of the answers. Additionally, I am aware that it may cause stress for a great deal of other people as well, but that is the way things are.

And I am aware that the effects of my overthinking extend beyond just me and how I conduct my life. I'm aware that it has a significant impact on individuals around me as well, especially those like you who are trying to get close to me. I am aware that my overanalysis may make it challenging for you to close the distance between us. You might be harmed by me. I might be making things difficult and painful for you. It's possible that I'm pushing you away from me. However, I really hope that's not the case. I hope you can find the patience within yourself to wait.

I'm hoping that despite how difficult I'm making it for you, you'll be able to stick by me. I don't mean to stir everything up like this, so please believe me on that. I don't want to start any pointless commotion. I want to avoid getting into arguments with you. This is merely a defence mechanism I've set up for myself in some way. You see, I've had past trauma. And by doing this, I can guarantee that I won't ever again get wounded. I don't ever want to put myself in a situation where I have to go through that sort of suffering again. I don't want to be taken by surprise anymore.

I would like to be alert to any possible warning signs. I want to see things from a different angle. To be able to detect any potential weak places, I want to ensure sure that my awareness is sharp. I always want to be certain that I am equipped to handle any situation that may arise in our relationship. And this is how I exercise due diligence on my own behalf. That is exactly why I like to pay close attention to all the minor details.

I never ignore the little things because of this. I'm going to carefully examine and scrutinise all the slight changes in voice tone and body language that you might be making. Every time you speak to me, I'll interpret your word choice. When I try to bring up something during a conversation, I'm going to watch your facial expressions. By becoming acquainted with you better through this, I can ensure that you won't turn out to be someone who will ultimately harm me.

Yes, I am aware that I seem especially strange to you. I am aware of that. I can't say that I begrudge you for thinking that. However, you must understand that I am powerless to stop. That's a component of who I am. And the only thing I truly want of you is to be patient with me. Despite how challenging I'm making it for you, all I want is that you stick with me. I will be all yours after I have overcome my inability to fully trust you. And then you'll understand that I'm worthwhile of your time.

Teenage yearsTabooSecretsSchoolHumanityFriendshipFamilyEmbarrassmentDatingChildhoodBad habits
Like

About the Creator

The Lost Girl

A Lost Girl is: A woman in her 20s, 30s (and beyond) who's more than a bit unsure about what she's doing with her life, the direction that she's headed and how to make changes for the better.

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

The Lost Girl is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.