Confessions logo

Homemade Tale

Journey through hard and real times

By Rachael FrazierPublished about a year ago 5 min read
1
Homemade Tale
Photo by David Pisnoy on Unsplash

If walls could talk, mine would say I’m Mr. Guide and looks like you’ve reached your 20 year reunion here, plus an overload of fun & tragic times is on overload blast! It’s up to you with how you’re going to organize the rest of your life!! You ve lived through a life supply already of experienced fun times etc! Please share your stories with others! Please go out and live your dreams. Please live and learn from each and every mistake! For every issue I’ve ever had in life I’ve marked the wall with a symbol. Some really real some fake. Me being Mr. Guide would like to start by saying Rachael I remember the day that you and your family first moved in it was March of 2001. You were into soccer and you were so very happy that you said you would never move out and that you wanted to live here forever. I Mr. Guide remember each time! Right now since I have your permission Rachael because it’s all on overload of the many fun times and what you marked on me that I m now shareable and thanks again for me to unravel what the world needs to visualize and know. There are so many times girl both really real and very learnable and even fake believe it or not, we’re very fun and some very learnable!!! So here goes… I remember Rachael when you had just recieved your 8 th grade varsity jersey and full uniform! I remembered how proud you were and how you carried that time into high school and played as long as you possibly could/can. 8th grade year was tough and I still have some of the hurting scratches you put on me because you’re stronger than ever. I also remember you traveling with your mom and dad and how hard it was to move you out here to Spanaway,Washington!!!!!!! I also remember how you felt at first! Your moving into a new place! The lavender that you colored me is still beautiful as “ever!” There’s so much hidden beauty and history behind these walls. Especially reason why you did things. Like the reason you colored them lavender because you were into a guy named Fred Durst and he was into Britney but you thought one day he’d be into you?! And that one day did come and he phoned you and you said what’s up back when you’re cell phone rang and he said What’s Up? I’ll never forget it! I always knew he was your type. Girl you did impossible things people wouldn’t think of doing like when you got your first red bike. You would ride it down the street and one time you took it to the new housing development when they were first building as a place to runaway and as a place of refuge! I remember the horses didn’t touch you. Or how you had a paper due in front of the class in the 9th grade and you were nervous as hell, more than you’d ever been. But it went good! I remember when you didn’t know how to drive but your father made you in the 9 th grade drive to school when you didn’t have your license. I know we could go forever. I remember when it was Halloween back in 2004 and it was a secret to have a orange wig and be like the 5th element, but a pumpkin. When I turned 16 was when I started high school! It went good, but before I knew it it was good bye! I remember when times got rough before I put out my Dorothy hamill poster, i had a few times where I d had it and come to terms with myself. Because we live in a country side area there’s always what lurks on the other side that’s harmful. I being Mr. Guide remember it all! With your fake camera If I could give 10 milestones, history markers or the age you were, let’s share. Rachael, I remember right before high school the whole season was on how you were in a psychiatric hospital ward ,Lunie bin-once, 3 foster homes, and when you came home all those times. I know you thanked God for his Grace and mercy over those long times. You were only thirteen years old. I also remember you attended shortly after that, because you were in a teacher who you thought was on your case strict, but the truth was you didn’t understand English well and you got kicked out of class because you couldn’t focus good! I remember how that use to make you feel. Composition (especially English) was very, very, new for you! I remember you were tha C- kid. Although you got red ❌ ‘s all over the place you managed to carry through. Now I’m glad you know that you are loved , a very valuable asset to any organization and that you know now that you are reliable and capable! Other times. I had just turned 16, 18, got my first driver s license @ 24, my whole experience with drivers ed and 911 driving school. The 3X I snuck out and my fast and furious takes of love. My first kiss was at a bar! I remember things you use to try out Rachael. It wasn’t good that: Hercules died , your first pup. You never forgot how he stayed by your side and took you for a walk one day in your own backyard, when you lived on Ft. Lewis, Washington. I remember Princess too! She was good to you and your sister ! Good to see her collar and when she was fighting until the very end. Also how you kept her ashes and video of all the fun times you all had with her! I remember how you introduced ice skating challenge in your life! How many times you called guys and they chickened out! When you got your first job in the Commisary on McChord, and now your trying to retire. To finish what you’d initially started!! I know you Can’t wait by the way. Dang Rach there’s been so many memories here in this house I dont know how to celebrate it all. I remember when you were in your depressive state side effects were happening a lot with you because you were schizophrenic and you’d been diagnosed with schizophrenia basically the 4 walls you still reside in were like the virtual insanity video by jamiriqoi I’d literally survived it! Coolest thing to ever try but I don’t recommend it! I remember when you got your red battery powered scooter 🛵 and you never fell off it until you had to sell it moreso get rid of it because the battery died. Back in 2018, you finished your first read, which was something you never thought you could do! Now you currently finished twenty!! Also some special milestones you got your ten year, Employee of the Month, passed your first mammogram, which was benign! It was huge because breast cancer runs in the family and the fact that my mother was present when I got a negative benign almost meant more than heaven! I remember when these four walls have saved your life many times when you thought you’d given up on life. I remembered how you needed to pray always so you constructed a war room! I remember you joined coming to church near your home. Praise God you continually love it there!

WorkplaceTeenage yearsSecretsSchoolFamilyChildhood
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.