Confessions logo

Christmas Swinging by Unknowingly

How d we survive, Not knowing

By Rachael FrazierPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Christmas Swinging by Unknowingly
Photo by Mel Poole on Unsplash

Once upon a time sometime near Christmas last year I wound up broke when Christmas showed up I barely had anymore money for gifts, and plus we were all scattered. My sister and her fiancé my brother and his fiancé and the new little baby Epi. We had all showed up at the same time. Raina Pringle was getting gifts! It was the best most unheard of Christmas s ever! I felt like I wanted to be the star let alone we all wanted what we wanted and got more than that! Clothe s Pringles and candies and chocolates and gifts, gifts , gifts! What a time of year when everything could go wrong and unrealisingly did, but … turned out for the good! We were sensible, workable enough, we I felt had just jumped into a new phase of life unknowingly??? I really felt bad because don’t you feel like you failed if you don’t get any gifts ???I know I was hoping I would be The Seattle Seahawks cheerleader plus getti g my craft together and dance moves and weight. I felt like if you consume to much of one thing it is not good for you. I was getting kinda worried when I know I’d run out of money knowingly but chose anyway to find a way of adding up. I felt complete cheap but short AND shy when all my money and time were invested but I had saved up or paused the hold that was steady. All about myself many times invested boy, was I glad to see family because we had went about a 2-4 years without seeing each other. I confess I d tried everything fun out travel wise college bound wise. I felt like I was the girl that wanted to be in everything and by the time company came I secretly hid my craft. Why? I know it does not sound sensible but I hovered into the inner groups and made my way being and becoming well known. If I’m going to make the best of something keep it a secret until the right time. After all my friends had left, 9/11 security crack down war in Afghanistan, Covid-19 outbreak. It just felt like the world was falling apart. We also at home were far apart for awhile. Having not been. We’d always have close relationships with family and relatives! They were always there for us and never had we missed a gathering but this time immediate family members were fond of seeing a little bit closer. Sometimes it’s the gas in the gift. I loved opening gifts last year. Also gifts can be found in all different shapes or forms. I slid in a drawing tablet that I bought for myself on Black Friday!! I feel like I can’t match what my sister can do. I feel bombarded from how much I can spend because I havent saved yet saved enough to be a thoroughbred on my own. I gave my parent gift card and everyone money in envelopes. I also felt like I’d accumulated so much time secretly with my boyfriends and lord knows I have so many! My sister had made time so I thought I could to… over the time frame passed I remembered and also did alot of self thinking. We got to praise GOD at Sunday service on Christmas Eve and open a gift on Christmas Eve and one on Christmas morning. I loved tearing my gifts up! I couldn’t get enough gifts! I still have half of them instilled in my room. If I could expound on how much wrong things happened I would breakdown the day! But that would make the truth be unreal. We have never had to do with out! Can find a reading. To complain and no extra bills I have to pay like my sis if I only remain single.

Bad habits
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.