Confessions logo

My Confessions

“A Long Talk With Mama”

By Rachael FrazierPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Sundae After church at Patty’s

Dear Momma,

Today is the day I thought I’d tell ya’ All past screwups Thank God I’m still alive! I want to say I thank God you’re in my life before I drop the beans and spill the FULL teacup! All those displays of help and affection straight care you presented me with, have you know taught me truly taught me something a lot of things! Although we’re at this point, I want to confess to you about something I never shared!!!!! A lot of those confessions really??? So here goes…

The confessions are life trying and I’m not sure you’ll believe me if I’m even telling the truth? So with enough courage I hope the best by the end of this! As an end result I don’t want to break the family up at all. As you know life growing up for me was tough. Ever since back in 2000/1999 when Dr. Peterson diagnosed me with schizophrenia my life has never been the same. Growing up I always loved how you cared for me, loved me, being there at every single doctors appointment. I remember when I was struggling in school like I always was and you did the best you could for me to get it! Im wanting you to know that I’m still your girl I’m still trying!! I finished my first real book that was roughly 405 pages. I read that book from beginning to end. That book was Travis Barker!!! It was the best book that I have to confess staying up from 8pm at night to 6am in the morning was top notch I still feel very tired,but you know what it causes me to do??? To read more and try out to become a teacher one day! Mom I litter lay was proud of myself. Seriously mom I wanted to stomp in 9 th grade and surprise my English composition teacher so precise but elegantly..& have a neat presentation going on. I feel proud like I want to read it again it never gets old. Ever after that though, I’m wanting to tell you I’m thankful your in my life and to have enough conviction and righteousness to keep me knowing right from wrong. My confessions I would like to share with you, are more than just one like one here goes. Mother ( Momma Epi), having lived here in the State of Washington this long. Our whole lives! I really miss shopping with you. I pray and hope GOD will heal me off the medication I’m on. So I won’t have to feel so explicitly mental anymore. Some other confessions to clear up any wandering thoughts not tooken care of. Other confessions include the night of our church anniversary I ran away to stay at “my boyfriend” Jordan’s house . Mama I didn’t know where I was? It’s amazing what goes on in this state. I know I was doing things sneaky that night I ended up at a party and people were different. Although I wanted to dive in I came straight home. Without telling you where I was. I m sorry mom I really have a thing for men and I’m glad that they feel that way about me. For one thing I’m Getting only older and making it by myself just isn’t easy. Honestly mom after all the run always that I did, I still love you and Oh yeah The second night I went to sleep with a man I didn’t know. Basically he was a complete stranger but my first long real kiss. Mom the night at the movies, was really most romantic. Mom I pray to GOD that I learned something out of all of this and that you find respect and forgiveness for all the wrong doings I try to be with a man vrs him wanting to get to know me. I love you mom an sorry I had to confess these to you! But again Glad I did!! Happy Mother’s Day always and forever I vow to do better…

Sincerely,

❤️Rachael

Secrets
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.