Confessions logo

Confession

I can't hold it in anymore

By olayinkaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Look like sad days ahead

Dear Bibi,

I hope this letter finds you in good health and high spirits. It's been a while since we last spoke, and I've missed you so much. I wanted to share something with you today, something that has been weighing on my mind for weeks now.

I know you'll understand, because you've always been my rock. The one solid constant in my life that I can turn to when the world seems to be turning upside down. You've always been a source of comfort and wisdom, and I hope you can help me find my way through this.

I lost someone very close to me recently. Someone I thought would always be by my side, no matter what life threw our way. It feels like a piece of me is missing, like a void that can never be filled. I wake up every morning with a heavy heart, and I try to put on a brave face for the world, but it gets harder every day.

The thing is, Bibi, I don't know how to deal with this pain. I can't escape it, no matter how hard I try. I've tried throwing myself into work, into hobbies, into anything that will distract me from the pain, but it always creeps back in, like a constant reminder of what I've lost.

I know you've gone through loss too, and I am in awe of how you've dealt with it. You always seem to come out the other side stronger, more resilient. I wish I could be like that, but I just feel so lost.

I'm writing to you today because I need you. I need your strength and your wisdom. I need to know that there is a light at the end of this tunnel, and that I will find my way there eventually.

I know you're probably thinking that I should just give it time, that time heals all wounds. But, Bibi, it's been weeks, and the pain is still just as raw as it was on the first day. I'm scared that it will never get better, that I will be stuck in this limbo forever.

I don't know how to navigate this new world without my loved one. The sights, sounds, and smells that used to bring me joy now just remind me of what I've lost. I see couples walking hand in hand with their children, and I can't help but feel jealous and bitter that I don't have that kind of love in my life anymore.

I'm sorry if all of this sounds negative, Bibi. I don't mean to bring you down. I'm just struggling to find my way through this darkness.

I know you always say that everything happens for a reason, but I can't wrap my head around this one. What good could possibly come from losing someone you love so much? It feels so unfair, like the universe is playing some cruel joke on me. Cause she was alright a week before, even that morning I hugged her goodbye when I was leaving not knowing that would be the last time I saw her eyes, or her smile.

I hope you can help me see the light again, Bibi. Help me find my way through this grief and back into the sunshine.

With all my love and gratitude,

Your best friend.

FriendshipFamilyChildhood

About the Creator

olayinka

Every time I watching a video or look at what is happening in the world right now, I just want to rant and I found this website which lets me do that. And I am so happy cause I can write whatever I want and however I want.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    olayinkaWritten by olayinka

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.