Confessions logo

Collapsing on the Edge

Freezing over the Winter of insecurities

By Goosey Q.Published about a year ago 3 min read
1
Collapsing on the Edge
Photo by Mira Kemppainen on Unsplash

When the world collapse and you give in to power, you see such light that governs and devours. Powered by strength, held deep within, love for you and yourself is how together we shall win. Battle the battles like everyone else, being unique to each other is how witches felt. Circled together around the cauldron smoke, whispering words and engulfing old folk. Winter wonderland to chill out the flames, snow flurries, and frozen gaze. Time to amp up and freeze the night, battle these creatures with your powers of might.

Dress down to slum it out, not for run-out clothes but to feel it out. The feeling of pressure to clean up and fix what things are set to cause out. Self-expectations to do what needs to be done, and help out family before you come undone. Struggle to work out what you been told you f’d up. Try to make a business that you can leave behind, motivation decreases when you feel your love is a lie. Build up something just for you, and weed out the things that can forever bother you. 

By Hao Zhang on Unsplash

Learn to live life like everyone says, stuck at the bottom because you have been pushed against it. Trying to reset by stopping the noise, wanting to stay in a corner and give up my will of choice. These long years made it so, wishing I stuck with the one I left alone. Moments of happiness come and go, and pendulums still sway to balance the bad from the ego.

The Edge

A long waited journey set in the past, money on low because my life wasn’t made of glass. The one I imagined going through this experience, has left and seen it without me at last. Traveling with someone new, platonic, and content. Going on this journey feeling so happy and zen. Find this thing where we bond, yet are not equal.

Moments of fear, touching the sky, friends with this dude, and yet all I can think of is you. Falling over the edge and dreaming of what could be, when we planned the moment of falling for me. Spiral tower and heart of glass, moments of which, I thought of holding your hand. Holding hands and sharing something nice, thinking of the one I missed and left behind.

By Raisa Milova on Unsplash

Shattered to pieces without a sense of comfort. Feelings of fear and excitement come up with this. Love and experience are what come to mind. Thinking I left you in the past until your memory comes back to life in my mind. Cheating on you by going to what was planned months ago, you no longer here feels like I've done wrong even when I'm the one that's blind.

You went first to what I found, going on my own left me in tears because we couldn't fight with plight. Collapsing on the edge to the memory of you. What I want is not what I can get because I do not deserve to get all that I want. So much healing and training to find what's right, motivation kills when others go against your might.

By Umberto on Unsplash

Shattered

You hear that they know best, listen to their experience. do what they say. Value their friendship and don't trust your "lie". So many voices that I lost mine. Hard to find my truth and what I really wanted from my chaos undermined. You made a difference and I can get you out. When I think I move on, you tell me I'm still the one.

Unknown to all my hope, what I seek is what I cannot see for you are the one that can see what I cannot. So now I will be here on the edge with a friend, mentally collapsing because you are the one that causes me to breathe. 

FamilySecretsHumanityFriendshipEmbarrassmentChildhoodBad habits
1

About the Creator

Goosey Q.

A Portfolio of Written Pieces from Poetry & Reviews, to Positive Affirmations & Mental Health. This page is to Inform, Educate, & Inspire people to take a positive outlook on life while relating to struggles that we have or haven’t faced.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.