Beat logo

Got keep your head up

Keep your head up everyone !

By Yamily SantanaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Got keep your head up
Photo by Malte Wingen on Unsplash

2020 has been the toughest year of my life. Not only because I am a student and have a sick mother and almost lost my sister because of COVID is this pandemic. I hurt to see so much pain going on in the world. The only thing that has kept me sane is this song by Andy Grammer “Keep your head up.” This song symbolizes so much to me in times of my life like this year that I thought I couldn't, this song showed me and taught me that many obstacles can happen, you just cannot give up. Many people lost their life or a loved one due to this virus and it is an unfortunate event. The scariest part is that the virus does not have a vaccination.

2020 is full of violence and full of tragedies, but one thing that unites us all is music. Music will always be a special factor that connects all parts of the world together. When we are feeling down there is one song that can put us up: Keep your head up by Andy Grammer. Being upset about a situation is normal, but being positive and trying to find a way out of that situation is the goal. The energy that you bring to the world will be returned towards you. So it is important to be a kind person and have more empathy for one another. It is easy to say that this is why individuals need to show more action. Donate food to a homeless shelter, adopt an animal from a shelter, or give food to someone in your building that is starving. As a community we can be able to make a positive change wherever we are, because we need to be able to see what people are going through.

2020 was and will be a scary year but something that I learned is that this song is amazing because you need hope in situations like this. You need music to escape from reality and get another outlook of life. We are all suffering in every part of this world, but we need to go to iTunes and download this song. Keeping my head through all these situations has been hard, but I’m fighting and conquering. Without the support of my parents I don’t know how I would’ve made it. So we always need to know that there are going to be sunshine, rainbows, and rain. We cannot give up on our happiness because of horrible events in our lives. This comes from someone that’s been through a lot. I’m not whining every minute I am not giving up. I am here to stay and being able to prove myself as a individual.

2020 has been terrible but I will always keep my head up because it will make me stronger. It will help me get my Bachelors Degree, it will help me become a better human being, and it will help me chase my dreams. We put our own limits and that is to keep our heads up. Never say never and through these tough times give the gift of music to your friends and the people that you love. Music is the most important thing because it helps us through tragic times.

humanity

About the Creator

Yamily Santana

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    YSWritten by Yamily Santana

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.