Writers logo

Pledge! Please and Thanks!

Calling All Creators!

By Real PoeticPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Screenshot of RP’s stats

I checked my stats today, and I realized that I have passed 6,000 reads! I am incredibly shocked and proud of this achievement. The other day I noticed that I also reached 250 subscribers!

Those numbers may not sound like a lot to some, but it is an enormous accomplishment to me. Thank you to everyone that has helped me to achieve this by reading and subscribing!

You all are so very much appreciated. I could not have done it alone.

Though I am overjoyed, it was mighty hard to ignore that big fat zero underneath of my pledges. I never really paid attention to it until now.

I began to wonder why not even one person has pledged, and if I am the only one with zero...

So, I did what I do best, and I came up with a solution to this problem. The good ole book says to ask and it will be given to me, so here I am doing just that.

I am calling for all creators that share the desire to increase their pledge count to choose one writer to pledge your allegiance to. It doesn't even have to be me!

Once you have chosen the account that you'd like to support, comment down below, "I pledged allegiance." To let us know that someone somewhere has earned your monthly support. You do not have to share who you pledged to, but if you’d like to, I’d love to know so I can congratulate them!

I will go first.

I pledged allegiance to Lamar Wiggins.

I have been a big fan of his for quite sometime, and I believe his work deserves many more eyes and support. He is pretty active on here, and he never fails to bring a smile on my face when I get a notification for his stories and poetry.

In my #200 challenge entry, I mentioned that I will be tipping less than I did last year. Well, this is another reason why.

I want to be clear that there were so many deserving creators that it was very difficult to choose just one person, so there is a chance that I may pick one or two other creators.

If you’re not sure who to choose…

I created a list of wonderful creators that are awesome and consistent writers to pledge: Tiffany Gordan, Stephen Kramer Avitabile, Celia in Underland, Cathy Holmes, Kendall Defoe, RM Stockton, Dharrsheena, and last but not least The Dani Writer!

Of course there are plenty more options, but these are the lovely people that came to the top of my mind while writing this, so I apologize if I missed your name.

Be sure to leave a comment down below with the link to your profile if you believe you are also deserving, and I or another creator just might pledge if we agree with you.

I started the trend of creating challenges hosted by us, the creators, and I am so happy to potentially start another trend of creators showing their loyalty by pledging to their favorite creators in 2024.

If you would like to join me in this new trend, I thank you. In order to receive in this world, we must first be willing to give. One cannot exist without the other. If we want others to support us, we must learn to give our support too.

To those who are financially unable to give, that is okay! Leaving thoughtful comments on stories is a great way to interact and show your support for free. No comment goes unnoticed on my page.

However, I am a little worn out from writing them, so I will be limiting the amount of commenting this year. Please do not take it personally if I heart your story without leaving feedback. I promise that I don't heart a story unless I genuinely adore your work.

That's all for now. Happy pledging!

-R.P. ❤️

Vocal

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabile5 months ago

    This is great, such an awesome idea! I really enjoy the concept of it. I do my best to comment on pieces I read, or at least like them, but yes, with limited time it can be difficult. Also congrats on the milestones, that is excellent that you’ve reached those numbers. And thank you for the mention! Really so much appreciated. I am glad to know that my writing has been enjoyed.

  • Tressa Rose5 months ago

    I can't figure out how to share someone's actual profile, but I think this is a wonderful idea. I chose to pledge to RM Stockton, because I believe he deserves it with all the 5 dollar tips he's been throwing out for his awesome challenges. I don't know if I'd say I "Deserve" to be pledged to, but I can say that it would mean the world to me to be honored that by another creator. Much love no matter what though!

  • Wooohooooo congratulations on hitting 6000 reads and 250 subscribers! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊 You're so kind to include my name up there, thank you so much! 🥰🥰🥰 This pledging trend is such a great idea but unfortunately, I'm unable to do so at the moment due to insufficient resources. But like you've mentioned, I'll always continue to support everyone by reading and leaving comments!

  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    😮😮😮😮😮😭😭😭😵😵🤯🤯🥺🙂🙂🙂🤗🤗🤗🤩🤩😮😮😮 Holy Batman!!! First off, congrats on your amazing milestone, RP. It's great to see how far you've come. You've amazed us with great content, and I will never forget the "Thirty and Damaged" series. It was like a Netflix show filled with backstabbing drama and raunchy scenes, real life stuff. I couldn't wait to watch the next episode. (It always felt like I was watching it.) It almost feels like we are all colleagues on this platform, and I work with some amazing people. I am truly grateful to be chosen for the pledge you decided to gift to one of us. I will follow your lead and carefully chose a creator to pledge. This is such an awesome Idea and once again, it starts with you. By voicing the reasons you gave for all to see, it will inspire others to follow suit. Truly amazing stuff... 👏👏👏 Thank you! 💖

  • I have tried repeatedly to get that 0 replaced with a 1 for you, including spending over 90 minutes on the phone with my credit card company who assure me that the card & transaction are good to go, but it continues to decline my pledging to you. I will continue working on it, so that you no longer have a goose egg there.

  • R.P., you are a sweetheart. Thank you for mentioning me alongside some fabulous creators. I feel like that Sesame Street song should be playing . . . "One of these things is not like the others . . . " lol I give occasional tips, although not as many as I probably should. It is a way to invest back into a community of writers I count as my friends. I will have to look more into the pledges.

  • ThatWriterWoman5 months ago

    I think pledging/subscribing with money is a culture that needs to be grown - grown starting with articles like this! Thank you Real!

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    You are so kind. Thank you for including me in the shout out. I'm not sure the pledge option is used very often. I have the same amount as you, and forgot it even existed. Kudos to those who choose it get involved. As for me, not as this point.

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    What a sweet idea RP! Thx 4 the Shoutout. My pledge option is not active at the moment. But I like the idea of adopting a Creator!😍

  • Jazzy 5 months ago

    What a fantastic milestone and unique idea! I love this. Let me take to mind whom I would like to pledge!

  • Test5 months ago

    Congratulations on reaching such significant milestones—6,000 reads and 250 subscribers are fantastic achievements! It's clear that your writing resonates with many readers, and your enthusiasm for supporting other creators is commendable. Wishing you continued success in your writing journey, and may your community of readers and supporters grow even more!

  • Test5 months ago

    Holy shit I nearly face planted off my sofa to see my name here! Thank you so much Real Poetic. i've pledged to KP https://vocal.media/authors/kp-tl7lha0tl2 Their work is stunning and I am so glad you posted this, It would have never entered my head! Great piece and great idea 🤍

  • Paul Stewart5 months ago

    What a fab idea. I can't at the moment. But will revisit this when I can. Also wanted to say congrats on the milestons, RP! Small or not, they are important. Every milestone is worth celebrating! And you deserve it!

  • This comment has been deleted

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.