Writers logo

Blood On Your Hands

sneak peek!!!

By Brin J.Published 6 months ago 1 min read
4
*unsplash* max-muselmann

The phrase blood on your hands always amused me

Like it stops there

But it reaches beyond that, doesn't it?

It seeps through your skin

runs up your veins

and filters into your soul

I wonder

how heavy your soul must feel

from all the blood that's soaked it by the lives you've taken

*

*

*

This is an actual dialogue from the book I've written, which is currently in the Beta Reading stage. I'm so excited for it to go into publishing, and I'm not sure if I should be leaking something like this, but I can't help it🙈. I'm just so excited for my book to be released and I want to share my excitement!

CONTENT WARNINGAchievements
4

About the Creator

Brin J.

I never believed the sky is the limit, therefore my passions are expansive. My interest in writing stemmed from poetry but my heart lead me to Sci-Fi Fantasy. Consequently, my stories are plot-driven with splashes of evocative elements.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Well now, Brin. I don't know if you should be doing it either, but, that is an awesome teaser. Excited for you and it!

  • Omggggg this is from your book??!!! I'm so glad you leaked it because I loved it so much! So much truth there and it was so poetic as well!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Brin J., excited for you!!! Awesome dialog too!!!❤️❤️💕

  • That's a mighty fine teaser, Brin.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.