Writers logo

Belle's Unofficial Challenges

All of my unofficial writing challenges; linked.

By BellePublished 22 days ago β€’ 2 min read
Top Story - May 2024
25

I have started my own series of unofficial challenges, and will be posting all the links to them here! The links will include the original challenge post, as well as the results post. If you are unsure of whether or not I have any open challenges at the moment, come and revisit this publication (which will be pinned to my profile) to see all my challenges categorized under OPEN and CLOSED. Happy writing!

Contents: Open Challenges, Closed Challenges, About the Challenges, Creator's Note

OPEN CHALLENGES

IN THE ANIMAL'S MIND (May 2024)

Prompt: Write a story on the inside of an animal's mind/told from the perspective of an animal.

  • Deadline: May 31st
  • Results: June 6th

TEXT THOUGHTS (May/June 2024)

Prompt: Write a story that is entirely made of a text message conversation(s).

  • Deadline: June 15th
  • Results: June 22nd

CLOSED CHALLENGES

When a challenge closes, it will be moved to this section along with it's results post. There are currently no closed challenges.

About the Challenges

I started these challenges in May 2024. I meant for them to be a monthly thing, but I got a little over eager to share more, and so there might be a challenge posted mid month from time to time... like "Texting Thoughts" (May/June 2024).

I am unfortunately unable to give tips as prizes at the moment, though I hope to be able to in the future! Right now, the prize for first place is that I will read, comment on, and like 5 of your works, as well as subscribe if I have not already. I hope that this will at least boost your page a little bit. If you have any other ideas about prizing, I am all ears!

I also do all the judging for these challenges. The challenge stays open for a month to accumulate entries, and then I take about a week to decide on the winner and release the results post.

This information (and more) can also be found in every challenge post.

Creator's Note

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the creators who have entered into my challenges, especially those that do so consistently. I appreciate the heck out of you guys. I did not expect to get a lot of entries the first time around, but my first challenge "Inside the Animal's Mind" (May 2024) got a decent amount of attention and really gave me something great to look forward to. I have loved reading all of your entries and I am really excited about this whole project. It wouldn't have been possible without you, so really guys, thank you.

Writing ExerciseWriter's BlockVocalShoutoutPromptsInspirationGuidesCommunityChallengeAchievements
25

About the Creator

Belle

I host unofficial challenges and enjoy writing microfiction and poetry.

ALL EYES ON RAFAH. 35k+ murdered in Palestine. 70k+ injured. 25k orphaned. ~10k missing/under rubble.

Top Stories:

2023 - SEPT

2024 - MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk4 days ago

    Loved your challenges! I entered both of them. Congratulations on your work!!!

  • Anna 7 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story! :)

  • Christy Munson8 days ago

    Wonderful idea! I am loving hosting my first unofficial challenge and find it the absolute coolest thing to find the challenge and the entries popping up all over the place. Don't know how well I could manage multiples, but I find your idea inspired! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! πŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠ

  • Babs Iverson9 days ago

    Fantastic and congratulations on Top Story!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Great challenges here, great to keep up the writing juices

  • Paul Stewart9 days ago

    Boom, so glad this got Top Story and will get more views! Well done, Belle! :)

  • Mark Gagnon22 days ago

    This does make it easier. Good luck with all that reading and selecting a winner.

  • Anna 22 days ago

    Thanks for sharingπŸ₯°

  • Thanks for this

  • Oooo, it's awesome that you made a pillar post for your challenges!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.