Viva logo

Exhausted

I am tired of waiting

By Saso ElsaiedPublished about a month ago 4 min read
Like

I am tired of waiting for love. I have spent far too long hoping and wishing for someone to come into my life and sweep me off my feet. I have put myself out there time and time again, only to end up feeling disappointed and alone. I am tired of waiting for that spark, that connection, that will make my heart feel whole.

I am tired of watching others find love so effortlessly while I struggle to find someone who truly sees me for who I am. I am tired of feeling like I am not enough, like there is something inherently wrong with me that repels potential partners. I am tired of waiting for someone to finally see past my flaws and love me for who I am.

I am tired of the loneliness that comes with waiting for love. I long for the comfort of someone who truly understands and accepts me, someone I can share my hopes and dreams with. I am tired of feeling like I am walking this journey alone, with no one to hold my hand and walk beside me.

I am tired of always having to ask for the simplest things. I shouldn't have to constantly remind people to do something they promised to do or ask for help when it's clearly needed. It's frustrating to feel like I'm burdening others by asking for what should already be given. Whether it's asking for a favor, a simple task to be completed, or just basic communication, I shouldn't have to constantly be the one reaching out.

It's exhausting to always be the one taking the initiative and feeling like I'm never prioritized in return. I want to feel like my needs and desires are important and don't always have to be put on the back-burner. It's disheartening when I have to keep asking for the same things over and over, wondering if they'll ever be fulfilled without me having to prompt it.

I am tired of feeling like I have to beg for the simplest gestures of kindness or consideration. I shouldn't have to constantly remind those around me to do what's right or show basic courtesy. It's draining to always be the one chasing after people and feeling like I'm unseen or unheard.

I am tired of constantly seeking attention from others. It feels like I am always the one reaching out, trying to make plans, and initiating conversations. It seems like I am the one putting in all the effort, while others just passively wait for me to make the first move.

I am tired of feeling like I am not a priority in other people's lives. I am tired of feeling like I am just an afterthought, someone to reach out to when they have nothing better to do. I am tired of feeling like my time and energy are not valued by those around me.

I am tired of feeling like I am always the one chasing after validation and affirmation from others. I am tired of feeling like I need constant reassurance that I am important and valued. I am tired of feeling like I am always seeking approval from others.

I am tired of constantly having to justify every decision I make, every move I make, and every opinion I hold. It feels like I am always on trial, and I have to plead my case to everyone around me. Why do I have to explain myself all the time? Can't I just be allowed to be myself without having to give a detailed explanation for everything I do or say?

It's exhausting to feel like I have to defend every choice I make, every thought that crosses my mind, and every action I take. It's draining to have to constantly explain myself to other people, as if my mere existence requires justification. I am tired of feeling like I am under a microscope, with every move I make being scrutinized and judged by others.

I keep telling myself to be patient, to give them the benefit of the doubt. Maybe they're busy, maybe they're dealing with their own problems. But deep down, I know that's just an excuse. The truth is, if someone truly cares about you, they will make the time for you. They will prioritize you and make sure you know that you're important to them.

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Saso Elsaied

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.