Styled logo

FEMALE FASHION DESIGNS

A well dressed woman looks stunnning.

By OlivePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1
FEMALE FASHION DESIGNS
Photo by Burgess Milner on Unsplash

One's happiness will depends on the desire one has to be happy, based on the driving force inside of one's self, that is naturally a production of happiness. As it is always said, that happiness is within but we can always do things to enhance our happiness. I chose to be happy regardless of what is happening around me, so I do many things that I like and enjoy. I believe in making people happy, so I would say or do the little things that would be humorous and cause some kind of laughter.

I like arts and crafts and is always creating projects of all sorts, to decorate inside my house and even outdoors. I would buy ribbons of all different colors, lace of various designs, fabrics in all prints and buttons in all shapes and styles. My sewing materials basket is fully equipped with all my gadgets for my art projects, when I am ready to perform my duty on whichever one I chose. My favorite craft that makes me happiest of all, is designing and making lovely outfits for women, whether it be a dress, a skirt, a suit, a blouse or even a pair of shorts. Since the past 10 years I enjoyed designing and sewing female clothing, in various styles, that are georgeous and fascinating to the eyes of others.

When I was a child I watched my older sister designed and made clothing for ladies and I was inspired to do so too, so from that tender age I wanted to be a fashion designer. At about the age of 8 years old, I would try to make little dresses for my dolls, as a way of practicing to make ladies clothes. Now I take great pleasure in laying out my lovely fabric materials on my table, in my sewing room and with my sharp blue and red scissors, I cut out my designs, of what I decided to make at the moment. I would always purchase colorful materials and seldomly bought white or black. While preparing my work for the day, I would be listening to soft music, preferable classic and sometimes move to the rhythm, as I sing along and make myself happy. It is very satisfying to me, to see my work after cutting all the pieces needed to make an outfit and I would not end the day before putting them together. I own an electric "Singer" sewing machine, that is capable of doing various designs. It has the different fittings for many styles of stitches, to create beautiful patterns on any of my work, if needed and I am very happy that I have such a unique unit for my craft.

I am very obsessed with my hobby, that I would go to the stores that sell women's clothing to look at various styles of dresses, that I would like to copy and make for myself or even someone else. I would also admire ladies in the public who were wearing nice outfits and may ask questions as to where they purchased them. I make decorative pillows, drapes of fancy designs, valances of different shapes and throws with lovey fringes and even embroidery. I like to take time out to prepare my work, so I would set aside some hours on a Wednesday, to go into my sewing room to cut out the patterns of my pillows, drapes and throws and put away in a special tray for sewing on a Friday. Sometimes it can be tiresome working all day, at the sewing machine but its worth it all, after seeing the results of my production.

I am very careful when doing my stitches, so as not to have lean stitches or any overlap and made sure all the excess threads hanging are properly clipped off. I believe in doing my work, as neat and perfect, as much as possible., that sometimes I even work until late hours in the night. I sometimes invited my friends over to my house, to see my work and get their opinions about what I made. They would make me feel very good after seeing what I made and complimented me for doing such a good job. This is one of the things that encourages me to continue doing what I like best, making women's clothing. Yes, they noticed my other crafts but most of all the clothes. I am a fan of fashion shows, just to watch the girls walking in their beautiful, elegant outfits on the "Catwalks". I am even fascinated, by looking at the georgeous women dresses in the show windows, when I passed the stores. I noticed lately that all the old styles of the 50's and 60's are coming back in this time. It is so facinating to see the frills, capes, puffed sleeves and the three sisters style again. I think everyone should have a passion to do something they like, that will bring happiness and a fullfilled life.

Composed by: Olive Taylor

designers
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.