Psyche logo

Rewiring With Affirmations

The Subconscious and Conscious Mind

By Lisa MariePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Rewiring With Affirmations
Photo by Yeshi Kangrang on Unsplash

Rewiring your subconscious and conscious mind might seem like a bit of a task. Did you know that our brain processes 11 million pieces of information every second? That is a lot of information to be going into our brains subconsciously and consciously. So at this point one may ask, How do I even possibly rewire my subconscious and conscious mind?

The first thing you must know is you have to quiet the Mind. Quieting the Mind means by taking several breaths, taking breaths of air which you expand your stomach and breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth will calm your mind and bring you to a calmer state. When you are at a calmer state of Mind you will be able to help yourself with rewiring your subconscious and conscious mind. When you are able to fill your lungs with air and you're being able to relax your body and your mind with breathing in and out and using the technique you will be able to have your mind at a relaxed state, therefore you are being able to almost shut down or quiet those millions of thought that you were having and really focus on what you are trying to think and what you really want to put into your subconscious and conscious mind.

When you are in your relaxed state of mind you will then move forward with affirmations. If you are unfamiliar about what affirmations are, they are basically positive statements you say to yourself whether you believe them or not. That way you can rewire them into your subconscious and conscious mind. These affirmations are full of positivity, and when practiced every single day especially before you start your day in the morning you will realize how much your life will change in such amazing ways. In addition, how much of your mind that you are clearing and rewiring all at the same time. So one might ask what is an affirmation and how can I say it? Well, like I said it's a positive statement and anything can be an affirmation even if you don't believe it as stated above. Here is an example of an affirmation, “Today I am so happy and grateful that I am now a millionaire,” are you really a millionaire? and when you say this do you actually believe it? Probably not. But keep saying it to yourself, if you want to be a millionaire one day, abundant, etc, you will say it to yourself you will attract what you want, you are what you think. Let's try another affirmation “I am so grateful to have great health,” Maybe you already have great health or maybe you don't have great health. Either way, saying this attracts what you want. We all want to have great health right?

You see the process to rewiring your subconscious and conscious mind is to basically get you to believe things that are positive and making positive statements will help you to declutter and take all of that negativity out of your mind as well as those limited beliefs that hold us back. We are all born with limited beliefs. Have you ever heard the phrase, “Money doesn't grow on trees,” Or, “You have to work hard for money.” These are all things that are stored into our subconscious and conscious mind, these are all limiting beliefs. We believe that we have to work really hard for money, now don't get me wrong we do have to work hard at what we want but you don't have to work hard for money. Money comes easily and freely, you should always know that there is enough money to go around for everybody, and there's enough money to go around for all of us to be wealthy. So why is it that we all believe that we have to work extremely hard and that's the only way that will ever attract money? Because of limited beliefs and our subconscious and conscious mind. Free yourself! Now! That is not the case! We can have a career that we really enjoy, that we really love and yes maybe we did work hard to get there but we don't need to work a 9 to 5 job to attract money and to be wealthy. So rewiring our subconscious and conscious mind is something that is so crucial and vital to life. We want to make sure that we rewire ourselves and really understand that life is much more than just putting in hours and getting by to try to make a living. We all say we need to make a living, we have to go to college in order to make a living or a trade school. Let me tell you this, no you do not. You want to make a living that is filled with joy and abundance? You want to create a life that you love that brings you an endless amount of supply of money, wealth, health, as well as happiness and joy? Then stop right now and rewire your limiting beliefs! You want to have bills paid in full? Struggling getting down the mountain of debt? Starting that business? Attracting the love of your life? Bettering your relationship(s)? Well, the only person who holds you back from success, joy and true happiness is you and your thoughts. Saying affirmations to yourself every single day on a consistent basis and making it an enjoyable not forced routine or chore will change your life forever. Do this every single morning and listen to affirmations, write them down and I promise you, you will eventually begin to believe everything that you're writing and or hearing. Anytime that you're writing or listening and saying something to yourself over and over and over guess what? It goes into your subconscious and conscious mind therefore you are going to project what your thoughts are, and amazingly doing what I'm telling you to do and having these projected thoughts of positivity that are not limited by limited beliefs anymore are going to make you shoot up and success, your life will forever be changed. You will stand in awe. You hold so much power inside of you. Release it now to the universe and be the greater you!!

Here are some Affirmations I love to say Daily which have empowered me and my life:

  • Today I'm so happy and grateful to be alive
  • Today I am so happy and grateful to have my intuition strengthened
  • Today I'm so happy and grateful to have the career of my dreams
  • Money comes easily and freely
  • I receive large sums of money expectedly and unexpectedly
  • I am success
  • I am happiness
  • I am wealth
  • I love myself
  • I attract everything that I am
  • I am open and ready to receive blessings
  • I am a beautiful person inside and out
  • I have so much good to offer the world
  • I am financially free
  • I am so happy and grateful to have relationships that are happy and healthy
  • I attract love and positivity
  • I'm so grateful for the infinite blessings I have received and will receive from the universe thank you
  • The universe always gives me what I need
  • I am abundant in all areas of my life
  • Anything I do in life I succeeded

I hope you enjoyed the very few affirmations that happen to be my most favorite. You can also say these if you would like or add/create some more of your own. Namaste.

selfcare

About the Creator

Lisa Marie

Inspire

Motivate

To be that shining light in someones life

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Lisa Marie is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Lisa MarieWritten by Lisa Marie

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.